It's All In Your Head: A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t Together (Paperback)
  • It's All In Your Head: A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t Together (Paperback)
zoom

It's All In Your Head: A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t Together (Paperback)

(author), (author of contributions), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 10/08/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

"A warm hug of a book ... a true gem" Buzzfeed

This witty, honest and enlightening guide to the whirrings of your brain is the perfect read for any young person who's ever felt overwhelmed, at a loss or in a downward spiral. From the author of My Mad Fat Diary, Rae Earl, it's full of friendly advice, coping strategies and laugh-out-loud moments to get you through the difficult days. Most of all, this is a book from someone who gets it - someone who won't try and fob you off with confusing jargon or irritating slogans, but instead will help you through it with a smile and a cup of tea on hand.

Rae says: As a teenager, I was very adept at hiding my OCD, my anxiety, my depression and my eating disorders. That's why I've written this book - because I hate to think of any teen going through what I did, and feeling like they can't talk about it, or need to hide it. So let's break down some taboos and start a conversation. I want to help you come out the other side feeling happier and healthier, with a deeper understanding of what's going on in your head and how to navigate through life without feeling overwhelmed or isolated.

Where my lack of medical background becomes an issue, Dr Radha swoops in to the rescue. As a GP, mental-health expert and co-host of BBC Radio 1's The Surgery, I've worked with her to make sure all the information and advice is spot-on. She's clever, she's kind and she GETS it. I wish my teenage brain had had access to Dr Radha.

This is a book for fans of Gemma Cairney and Open, Ruby Wax and Frazzled, Matt Haig and Reasons to Stay Alive, Bryony Gordon and Mad Girl. And most importantly, it's a book to make you feel like you're not alone. You're really, really not.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781526300027
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 378 g
Dimensions: 210 x 142 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dumplin'
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Moonlight Dreamers
Added to basket
She is Fierce
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Scribble Yourself Feminist
Added to basket
Every Last Word
Added to basket
Like Other Girls
Added to basket
Misfit
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Positively Teenage
Added to basket
The Teenage Guide to Stress
Added to basket
Hole in the Middle
Added to basket
Mirror, Mirror
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Turtles All the Way Down
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Stargirl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Way Back Home
Added to basket
The Teenage Guide to Friends
Added to basket
Turtles All the Way Down
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“For those suffering from mental health issues and those who do not.”

Rae Earl breaks down the taboo of mental health in this book. She draws from her own life experiences having suffered a nervous breakdown when she was only 16 years old and discusses various mental health issues which... More

Paperback edition
17th September 2017
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.