It's a Mystery, Pig Face! (Paperback)
  • It's a Mystery, Pig Face! (Paperback)
zoom

It's a Mystery, Pig Face! (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 23/02/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
When anyone in town could be the culprit in a crime, summer will be anything but boring. Eleven-year-old Tracy Munroe and her family have just gotten back from their family vacation-why did no one realize that her little brother, Lester, a.k.a. Pig Face, was allergic to sand, salt air, and the ocean before they decided to go to the beach?-and now she has three big goals to accomplish before she goes back to school: * Figure out a fantastic end of summer adventure with her best friend, Ralph, budding Michelin-star chef. (And no, Ralph, perfecting a souffle does not count.) * Make sure Pig Face does not tag along. * Get the gorgeous new boy next door, Zach, to know she even exists. But when Tracy and Ralph discover an envelope stuffed with money in the dugout at baseball field (and Lester forces them to let him help), they have a mystery on their hands. Did someone lose the cash? Or, did someone steal it? St. Stephens has always seemed like a quiet place to live, but soon the town is brimming with suspects. Now they're on a hunt to discover the truth, before the trio is accused of the crime themselves. McLeod MacKnight's debut middle grade novel is a funny, charming window into small-town life, with a focus on the importance of friendship and family and the struggle to figure out where you fit in, perfect for fans of Polly Horvath and Sarah Weeks. Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers-picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
ISBN: 9781510722804
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 363 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The 104-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Creakers
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Oi Duck-billed Platypus
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
The Murderer's Ape
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man 5: Lord of the Fleas
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.