• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
It Started With A Tweet: 'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story' Louise Pentland (Paperback)
  • It Started With A Tweet: 'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story' Louise Pentland (Paperback)
zoom

It Started With A Tweet: 'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story' Louise Pentland (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 28/12/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . . Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy's problems - a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Jean-Marie, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her. But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone? See what people are already saying about the queen of romantic comedy, Anna Bell: 'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane 'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat 'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express 'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785763694
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 315 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Some very funny laugh out loud moments, especially when Daisy has to be rescued on several occasions.The modern storyline was excellent and I did enjoy the book especially the funny situations Daisy found herself in * Prima magazine *
Every now and then you come across a book that you just cannot stop reading. It Started With a Tweet is one of those...her writing voice is just really captivating... would recommend it to anyone looking for an interesting, funny read filled with surprising plot twists and love. Now I'm off to go check out the author's other novels, because with a writing voice like that, there's no doubt they'll be just as good as this one * Creative Concepts *
This laugh out loud novel will have you screaming with laughter throughout the first few chapters. I loved the book and i loved the characters, Especially Daisy. I hope to see a sequel to this! Very well written and i could read it over and over again! * Zoe Michelle Reads *
A really enjoyable read * Donna's Book Blog *
This was just such a funny book!! I have read a few of Anna's books before, but this definitely has been the funniest that I've read. A great storyline, very modern and surely everyone can relate it in some way, shape or form! If you love your chick-lit or romantic comedies then this is certainly the book for you! * Stardust Book Reviews *
Cute. Daisy was a great character, the first half was funny, and I enjoyed the sisters' relationship * Posh Tomes *
If you are looking for a fun and entertaining story then you really don't need to look much further. I loved her (Daisy's) journey throughout this book and her personality soon shines through. There are some fun characters who all bring a special charm to the story. It Started With A Tweet has oodles of charm with a fun and witty story that will leave you smiling! * Rae Reads *
And if you want to laugh your way through the Christmas season, join in the fun of a hilarious new rom-com from the very talented Anna Bell. Bell has an observant eye and a fine line in wicked wit and this sparkling contemporary comedy, full of mishaps, misdemeanours and melting moments, also contains timely messages about the dangers of the modern obsession with social media. Life, she tells us in the most delightful way, is so much more than a tweet... * Lancashire Evening Post *
We loved it so much that we really wanted to share it. If you are someone who is constantly stuck to their phone and the thought of pulling yourself away from it gives you chills then this book is a must read for you. Daisy is such a wonderful main character and you will find yourself laughing along with her escapades and then crossing your fingers for her happily ever after. This is a really fun, contemporary story about a real thing that a lot of us are facing, this extreme attachment to our technology. So even though it's a super uplifting read, it does give you food for thought on the issue. This is a must read over Christmas and New Year, you will love it * Thirteen:Fourteen Magazine *
Anna Bell belongs to my auto - buy authors, guys, and I really don't need to read the blurb to her new book because I know it's going to be brilliant and just my cup of tea. I fell in love with her writing style, and her stories are not only incredibly hilarious but also close to life and full of wonderful, livid characters, and I am always waiting impatiently for her new release. Another cracker from the lovely Anna Bell - highly recommended! * On My Bookshelf *
Anna Bell's books make me laugh so much...Daisy is so full of life that she comes alive on the page. She was slightly frustrating at times, but the best characters always are, and I quickly grew to love her. Although there is a spark, romance is not at the heart of this book. I focuses much more on family and friendship and I absolutely loved it. It felt refreshing. And friendship is one of my favourite things to read about. Fills my heart with joy * Tea Party Princess *
Brilliantly funny and easily relatable. Daisy is a great character with her quick wit, over dramatic ways and her ability to know when she's wrong. She's someone I'd love to be friends with because I could be myself and not have to worry. I would tell her to stop using her phone all the time, though! * A Book And Tea *
It is classic chick lit at it's very best. The book is inviting and completely relatable, especially if you use social media often...Anna Bell writes very true to life characters. I loved Daisy as a character. This book has a message behind it, but is also full of fun and a real warm feeling at the centre of it all. This is one you should definitely be adding to your TBR piles! * Rachale's Noms *
This book is full of LOL moments and I also really liked the sitting. Anna Bell puts a lot of detail in her writing and makes it really gripping. Her style is modern, fresh, charming, warm and very exciting. It's a wonderful romantic comedy, full of unique moments and scenes. * Simona's Corner of Dreams *
To conclude, I can say that I absolutely loved this book and every single thing about it...such an amazing read. And I still gave it a 4,75/5 stars. I would recommend this to anyone, and especially if you spend a bit too much time on your phone - like me. * Book Loose blog *
I adored Anna's sense of humour and it was evident throughout the whole book. Anna Bell has written a wonderful and relevant book that I'm sure most people will be able to relate to * Katie's Book Cave *
A fresh and fun read with a very current topic that I'm sure will make many readers laugh but also stop and think about their own lives, just as I did * Alba in Bookland *
It was an entertaining, often funny read that I really enjoyed! I definitely recommend! Sometimes you just need to sit up and look at what is actually around you, rather than just exploring the ever increasing virtual world we all find ourselves in. * Chapter and Cake *
I really enjoyed this book, it was so easy to read making me laugh out loud on more than one occasion * Secret Library Site *
I loved this book...great characters especially the men and the adventures...It's a hilarious read with a dash of old fashioned romance in a modern world * Charlene Jess *

You may also be interested in...

Heartburn
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Dreams of Bethany Mellmoth
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Less
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Home Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Men Without Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sparsholt Affair
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Music Shop
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Daisy's Vintage Cornish Camper Van
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Child of All Nations
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“A fun quick read”

I think all of us can agree in today's world the majority of us have an addiction to our phones and other digital devices. I honestly can't remember the last time I had a completely technology free day and I... More

Paperback edition
8 similar books recommended
16th November 2017
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A feel good read that’ll make you think”

Hands up if sometime since the dawning of social media you’ve lived your life through it’s lens? You know, thinking about how you can get that great looking photo on Instagram or Facebook or that hilarious tweet on... More

Paperback edition
27th January 2018
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Loved it all”

I read the paperback version, as I only read paperbacks or hardbacks. I read The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even, which I loved reading and highly recommend readers to read it. Once I had finished reading... More

Paperback edition
30th November 2017
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.