It Had To Be You (Paperback)
  • It Had To Be You (Paperback)
zoom

It Had To Be You (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 14/02/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A letter will change everything she thought she knew about her life...

Orphaned as a young child, Emma Booth was raised by her grandparents in a Lancashire village. Following her grandfather's sudden death, Emma assumes she is now without family, until she finds a letter written in 1940 from a woman to her widowed father. The letter reveals that before his death at Dunkirk, her father had fathered another child, and that Emma has a half-sister, Betty Booth.

Determined to find Betty, Emma is drawn away from the countryside to the austere city life of post-war Liverpool. But building a relationship with Betty isn't easy, and Emma has to overcome dogged obstruction from Betty's aunt, Elsie, to be a part of her sister's life. Despite the challenges, the sisters discover common ground and get along well, until a secret threatens to disrupt their newfound relationship and life together.

An engaging post-war family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Kitty Neale.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800328372
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Ridge Hill
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Salem Street
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tracks
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Welcome Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.