Isles of Storm and Sorrow: Viper: Book 1 - Isles of Storm and Sorrow (Paperback)
  • Isles of Storm and Sorrow: Viper: Book 1 - Isles of Storm and Sorrow (Paperback)
zoom

Isles of Storm and Sorrow: Viper: Book 1 - Isles of Storm and Sorrow (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 18/04/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Marianne has been training to be the Viper for her entire life - to serve and protect the King and the citizens of The Twelve Isles - but to become the Viper and protect the islands she loves she must find the strength to defeat her father. A new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.

He will make me a killer.
Or he will have me killed.
That is my destiny.

Seventeen-year-old Marianne is fated to one day become the Viper, defender of the Twelve Isles.

But the reigning Viper stands in her way. Corrupt and merciless, he prowls the seas in his warship, killing with impunity, leaving only pain and suffering in his wake.

He's the most dangerous man on the ocean . . . and he is Marianne's father.

She was born to protect the islands. But can she fight for them if it means losing her family, her home, the boy she loves - and perhaps even her life?

A brave heroine. An impossible dilemma. An epic new fantasy trilogy set on the high seas.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781510105836
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 272 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 27 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Hobbit
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
A Darkest Minds Novel: Never Fade
Added to basket
The Assassin's Blade
Added to basket
Heir of Fire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Insurgent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
City of Ghosts
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Empire of Storms
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Crown of Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket

“Absolutely loved this book”

I got this book as a reading copy for an honest review and it was absolutely fantastic! I hated having to put it down to go back to work as I just got completely lost in the story and needed to know what would happen... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2
Louisa

“YA fantasy with a twist”

To start with I was worried it would be a typical, cliche, YA fantasy novel and in a way it was BUT I loved it. It has all the workings of a typical story: a lost princess, a war torn kingdom, a corrupt monarchy,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Emma Canning

“An Adventurous Start to a New Trilogy”

Marianne is next in line to become the Viper, defender of the Twelve Isles. But the deadly and most dangerous man, the current Viper, stands in her way…and he’s her father. She was born to protect, but in order to... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.