Into the Woods (Paperback)
  • Into the Woods (Paperback)
zoom

Into the Woods (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 08/04/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A powerful psychological thriller by the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Guest House. For fans of Alex Michaelides and Ruth Ware.

Thirty years ago, three girls followed a stranger into the woods. Only two returned.

The surviving pair have never been able to remember what happened or what the fate of the third girl was. Local rumours in the Lake District talk of hippies and drugs and mystic rituals, but no one has learned the truth.

This story is just what Rowan Blake needs. He's in debt, his journalistic career is in tatters - as well as his damaged body - and he's retreated to the Lake District to write.

Yet even Rowan isn't prepared for the evil he is about to unearth, for the secrets that have been buried in that wood for far too long...

Reviewers on David Mark:

'Mark is an extraordinary talent - one of the best in the business. I adore how he writes' M.W. Craven
'Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order' Daily Mail
'Breathtaking' Peter May
'A wonderfully descriptive writer' Peter James
'Exceptional... Mark is writing at the top of his game' Publishers Weekly
'A master of the dark psychological thriller' Kirkus

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781800246362
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A lovely and atmospheric read, filled with magical moments' Samantha Tonge, author of The Winter We Met * Richard Madeley, Richard and Judy Book Club, on Dark Winter *

You may also be interested in...

The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Hare House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Vanished
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Undiscovered Deaths of Grace McGill
Added to basket
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Dark and gripping”

Into The Woods is a story of mystery with a touch of evil and horror. Thirty years ago, three girls went into the woods and only two came out with no memory of what happened. Now, Rowan Blake is a journalist with a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3
booklover

“Buried Secrets”

Thirty years ago, three young girls followed a stranger into the woods. Only two of them returned ... but without any memory of where they've been or what happened to them. Lots of conspiracy theories were tossed... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Utterly compelling reading, it held me in its grasp and squeezed ‘til I was breathless.”

I’m a fan of David Mark’s writing. His brain never fails to come up with an intriguing plot, some fascinating and often dark characters and usually a good helping of dark and gruesome. He is good at levelling this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.