We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Insurrection - Insurrection Trilogy Book 1 (Paperback)
  • Insurrection - Insurrection Trilogy Book 1 (Paperback)

Insurrection - Insurrection Trilogy Book 1 (Paperback)

Paperback Published: 04/08/2011
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Other editions:  
1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived. The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion. But all is not destined to go Edward's way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce. Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9780340963661

You may also be interested in...

“Wanting for more”

Sometimes a book shows its quality when you are finished reading it. This book left me wanting to know more about the history britain, and read more by Robyn Young. I do think it requires alot of skil to write a story... More

Hardback edition
8th January 2011
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A Decent attempt”

Good re-telling the story of Robert The Bruce. Not up to Tranter or indeed an earlier The Lion Is Come but good never the less. Historically the actual facts were there along with the speculation about the motives... More

Paperback edition
10th January 2013
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Up there with the best!”

I read lots of historical fiction, but rarely find anything that compares to my favourite authors, Sharon Penman and Elizabeth Chadwick. This did. The level of detail was amazing, and the characterisation was really... More

Paperback edition
12th December 2012
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review