Infrared (Paperback)
  • Infrared (Paperback)
zoom

Infrared (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 04/07/2013
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop

After a childhood marked by pain, Rena Greenblatt has found the strength to build a successful career as a photographer. Like the ultrasensitive infrared film she uses, Rena sees what others don't see, and finds a form of love. By photographing men's bodies, she hopes to glimpse their souls.

Away from her lover, Aziz, stuck in Florence with her infuriating stepmother and her ageing, unwell father, Rena confronts the masterpieces of the Renaissance alongside the banal inconveniences of a family holiday. At the same time, she finds herself travelling into dark and passionate memories of desire that lead her into a series of disturbing revelations.

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9780857895578
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 18 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
Huston... is a master of emotional shifts and indirection; what looks like meandering in Infrared is a narrative chess game, every move worth watching. * New York Times *
[Infrared] has a thrilling emotional cohesion. Huston's prose is magnetic. This is daring writing which pushes the novel of ideas into a new world. * Independent *
Distinctive, provocative... impresses in its ambition * Daily Mail *
An erotic coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Siri Hustvedt and Zoe Heller * Grazia *
Bold and exciting * Red *
Flows with a thematic coherence built up out of many small and tenuously connected episodes. Huston shows her usual mastery of complicated structure, her wide cultural knowledge and her brilliant, assured portraiture. * Globe and Mail *
Poetic... ruminative and sensual * National Post *

You may also be interested in...

After the Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Killing Commendatore
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crazy Rich Asians
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.