In Safe Hands - A DCI Anna Tate Crime Thriller Book 1 (Paperback)
  • In Safe Hands - A DCI Anna Tate Crime Thriller Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

In Safe Hands - A DCI Anna Tate Crime Thriller Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 24/01/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
How far would you go to save the ones you love?

The first book in a gripping new crime series featuring DCI Anna Tate.

When nine children are snatched from a nursery school in South London, their distressed parents have no idea if they will ever see them again. The community in the surrounding area is in shock. How could this happen right under their noses? No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying.

But DCI Anna Tate knows that nothing is impossible, and she also knows that time is quickly running out. It's unclear if the kidnappers are desperate for money or set on revenge, but the ransom is going up by GBP1million daily. And they know that one little boy in particular is fighting for his life.

It's one of the most disturbing cases DCI Anna Tate has ever worked on - not only because nine children are being held hostage, but because she's pretty sure that someone close to them is lying...

The first book in a gripping new crime series, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons' Detective Kim Stone Series and LJ Ross' DCI Ryan Mystery series.

What others are saying about IN SAFE HANDS:

'What a page turner!' Reader review

'If you're looking for a book that will delight you whilst creeping you out, entertain while keeping you awake NEEDING to know what will happen, then you need this book.' Reader review

'A very fast paced book ... I raced through it in one sitting... I can't wait to see what Anna Tate does next!' Reader review

'Full of suspense with a full cast of well developed characters, the story was engaging and original. Really looking forward to the next book in the series' Reader review

'In Safe Hands, is hard hitting, gripping, suspenseful, chilling... A cat and mouse, race against the clock that felt like a whirlwind... it's such a corker of a read!' Dash Fan Book Reviews

'A totally different book with a different premise to the norm... The story twists and turns and I will certainly be reading the next one in the series' Reader review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008313272
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Very gripping and keep you on the edge of your seat.' Amazon Reviewer

'Thrilling and fast-paced police procedural that builds to a satisfyingly tense conclusion.' Amazon Reviewer

'Great read from start to finish - read it in a day. Look forward to reading more about Anna Tate.' Amazon Reviewer

'I am eagerly awaiting the next in this high-octane series. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.' Amazon Reviewer

'I haven't read a page turner like this in a long, long time.' Amazon Reviewer

'A totally engrossing, well written and clearly well researched book, that was not only easy to read but also exciting.' Amazon Reviewer

You may also be interested in...

Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Correction
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
For Any Other Truth
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A great Police Procedural Book”

In Safe Hands is a brilliant police procedural thriller ,introducing DCI Anna Tate who I enjoyed getting to know and look forward to reading more about her ,especially as the story ended in a cliff hanger ! I really... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“A great start to a series”

When 9 children are abducted from a nursery, the race against time is on to get them back unharmed, but who is responsible for this daring plot?

On the whole I enjoyed ‘In Safe Hands’ and it kept me engaged enough to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“Had me gripped”

A totally different book with a different premise to the norm. I must say I loved this book with a female lead character that also has her own backstory.
The characters were believable and had me hooked with an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.