In Plain Sight: A page-turning Scottish crime thriller - Detective Clare Mackay 2 (Paperback)
  • In Plain Sight: A page-turning Scottish crime thriller - Detective Clare Mackay 2 (Paperback)
zoom

In Plain Sight: A page-turning Scottish crime thriller - Detective Clare Mackay 2 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 23/07/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A child's life is at stake. Which of the residents of St Andrews is hiding something - and why?

When a baby girl is snatched from the crowd of spectators at a fun run, the local police have a major investigation on their hands. DI Clare Mackay and her team are in a race against the clock when they learn that the child has a potentially fatal medical condition.

As Clare investigates she realises this victim wasn't selected at random. Someone knows who took the baby girl, and why. But will they reveal their secrets before it's too late?

The second instalment from an exciting new Scottish detective series. Perfect for fans of Alex Gray, Rachel Amphlett and D. K. Hood.

Readers are loving In Plain Sight

'One of Scotland's top up-and-coming crime writers' The Scottish Sun

'In Plain Sight, second in the DI Clare Mackay series, echoes the themes of See Them Run, Marion Todd's debut crime novel: vivid sense of place, strong female lead, authentic police procedure. The protagonists's love interest whets the appetite for more. I look forward to Book 3 in the series.' Claire MacLeary, author of Cross Purpose

'This is becoming one of my favorite police procedural series.' Reader review

'A truly gripping and thoroughly entertaining read. I'm already looking forward to the next in the series....' Reader review

'This book was one of those unpredictable, chilling and downright scary reads that had me gripped and on the edge of my seat throughout. In Plain Sight certainly kept me guessing and then some.' Reader review

'The plot is tight and intricately constructed and you'll find it hard to put this book down. As with any good book, though, it is the characters who stay with you.' Reader review

'A fast moving gripping novel that once you've started reading you'd best set aside the day as you won't want to put it down until the last page is read!' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788638197
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Gritty not grisly Scottish crime novel”

A baby with a heart condition is kidnapped at a charity fun run. DI Clare Mackay was one of the runners and it's down to her to find the baby before she needs her next medication. At first the parents are... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Second cracking book!”

I devoured this second book from Marion Todd in almost one sitting. The PERFECT next instalment for this new female detective and a thrilling storyline. Can’t wait for the third one to come out in paperback

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Good series of police procedurals”

A baby goes missing at a fun run. Clare Mackay was there waiting to run, so she was on the case straight away- especially when the parents reveal that she has a life threatening disease that requires medication to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.