In Her Shadow (Hardback)
  • In Her Shadow (Hardback)
zoom

In Her Shadow (Hardback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback Published: 05/07/2012
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? This is a dark, thrilling novel for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. From the author of The Screts Between Us, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this dark, thrilling novel that is perfect for your book group. It's set twenty years ago against a backdrop of dreamy Cornish summers, a place where childhood friendship becomes young love, where love becomes obsession, and where obsession ultimately ends in betrayal and a tragic death. This magical novel traces a web of memories back through the years from the present day, ultimately showing that no matter how much you might try to forget the past, the past never forgets you...

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780593070215
Weight: 639 g
Dimensions: 240 x 161 x 33 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
A Question of Trust
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
After the Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Darkly Mysterious”

This novel is darkly mysterious with twists and turns that keep you guessing right up to the end, I was gripped by it. If you like Hannah Richell and Kate Morton you will love this.

Paperback edition
23rd February 2014
Helpful? Upvote 41

“Perfect for Kate Morton fans”

I was drawn to this title because of the dual narrative - this is something that I love in a book and it really didn't disappoint.
It tells the story of Hannah and Ellen, childhood friends who grow up together in... More

Paperback edition
13th March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Complex and Clever”

In Her Shadow is Louise Douglas' fourth novel and was published by Transworld earlier this month.

This a complex story that draws the reader in from the beginning, I found it very difficult to put down and when... More

Hardback edition
21st July 2012
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.