In Her Eyes (Paperback)
  • In Her Eyes (Paperback)
zoom

In Her Eyes (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 09/01/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

FROM THE AUTHOR OF FRIENDS LIKE THESE, THIS WILL KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT.

You're at home with your family.
You think you're safe.
You're wrong . . .

Ava's life is the kind other people envy: loving husband; great kids; beautiful house. Until a violent home invasion turns the dream into a nightmare and leaves her daughter fighting to survive.

This wasn't a random attack and Ava is reeling from the knowledge that someone is targeting her family. Who could hate them enough to kill?

To save those she loves from even greater danger Ava must find out what really happened that night. But when everyone around her has been lying, how will she decide who to trust? And with her own secrets threatening to come to light, can she even trust herself?

For fans of The Silent Patient, The Wife Between Us and Perfect Child, In Her Eyes is a dark and twisty thriller. You're about to find out that home is where the hate is.


WHAT THE READERS ARE SAYING

'Exciting and full of family drama, I definitely recommend!' 5*

'Rarely gives you room to breathe . . . This is highly recommended and I enjoyed every minute and sleepless night of this novel' 5*

'Wow! What a book! Pulled me right in from the beginning and did not let go. There were so many twists and turns in this book I was left speechless at times' 5*

'With every chapter I suspected somebody different and was completely blown away by the ending. Certainly one of the best thrillers of 2019' 5*

'WOW' 5*

'If you want to be kept hanging by a thread on the edge of your seat... this is the book for you' 5*

'Amazing! I cannot get over how hooked this had me!' 5*

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473681842
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR FRIENDS LIKE THESE * . *
This is an exhilarating ride where nothing is what it seems... Good luck getting anything else done until you've turned the final page. * Heat *
Fast-moving and beautifully told, it is hard to put down. * Daily Mail *
With FRIENDS LIKE THESE, Sarah Alderson has created a fascinating female monster. This cleverly plotted, well written book kept me engaged to the last page. -- Rachel Abbott, author of Come A Little Closer
The exploration of social media envy/fakery was incredibly dark but also caused me several winces of recognition. Compelling, timely, yet very original all at once. -- Elodie Harper, author of The Death Knock
Captivating writing with just the right amount of twists and turns to keep you on your toes... Absolutely loved it! -- SJI Holliday, author of The Lingering
A brilliant psychological read. * Woman *

You may also be interested in...

The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Well-placed, well-written, compulsive thriller”

This is definitely a fast paced thriller which kept me reading long into the night. I am glad I did not read the blurb at the front because it gave too much information. The story starts with a home invasion and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“An Addictive Page Turner.”

Ava leads a priviled life. She lives in a big house in California, money is no object and her husband is handsome. But things haven't been easy for her either. Her daughter has just recovered from having cancer... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A tense thriller of lies and violence”

This story is centred on Ava, who at first glance appears to have a wonderful life - husband, children, big house, no money worries. However, we begin to see cracks in the facade almost straight away - she has two... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.