In Her Eyes (Paperback)
  • In Her Eyes (Paperback)
zoom

In Her Eyes (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 09/01/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

FROM THE AUTHOR OF FRIENDS LIKE THESE, THIS WILL KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT.

You're at home with your family.
You think you're safe.
You're wrong . . .

Ava's life is the kind other people envy: loving husband; great kids; beautiful house. Until a violent home invasion turns the dream into a nightmare and leaves her daughter fighting to survive.

This wasn't a random attack and Ava is reeling from the knowledge that someone is targeting her family. Who could hate them enough to kill?

To save those she loves from even greater danger Ava must find out what really happened that night. But when everyone around her has been lying, how will she decide who to trust? And with her own secrets threatening to come to light, can she even trust herself?

For fans of The Silent Patient, The Wife Between Us and Perfect Child, In Her Eyes is a dark and twisty thriller. You're about to find out that home is where the hate is.


WHAT THE READERS ARE SAYING

'Exciting and full of family drama, I definitely recommend!' 5*

'Rarely gives you room to breathe . . . This is highly recommended and I enjoyed every minute and sleepless night of this novel' 5*

'Wow! What a book! Pulled me right in from the beginning and did not let go. There were so many twists and turns in this book I was left speechless at times' 5*

'With every chapter I suspected somebody different and was completely blown away by the ending. Certainly one of the best thrillers of 2019' 5*

'WOW' 5*

'If you want to be kept hanging by a thread on the edge of your seat... this is the book for you' 5*

'Amazing! I cannot get over how hooked this had me!' 5*

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473681842
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 225 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR FRIENDS LIKE THESE * . *
This is an exhilarating ride where nothing is what it seems... Good luck getting anything else done until you've turned the final page. * Heat *
Fast-moving and beautifully told, it is hard to put down. * Daily Mail *
With FRIENDS LIKE THESE, Sarah Alderson has created a fascinating female monster. This cleverly plotted, well written book kept me engaged to the last page. -- Rachel Abbott, author of Come A Little Closer
The exploration of social media envy/fakery was incredibly dark but also caused me several winces of recognition. Compelling, timely, yet very original all at once. -- Elodie Harper, author of The Death Knock
Captivating writing with just the right amount of twists and turns to keep you on your toes... Absolutely loved it! -- SJI Holliday, author of The Lingering
A brilliant psychological read. * Woman *

You may also be interested in...

The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Well-placed, well-written, compulsive thriller”

This is definitely a fast paced thriller which kept me reading long into the night. I am glad I did not read the blurb at the front because it gave too much information. The story starts with a home invasion and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“An Addictive Page Turner.”

Ava leads a priviled life. She lives in a big house in California, money is no object and her husband is handsome. But things haven't been easy for her either. Her daughter has just recovered from having cancer... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Wow ... Just WOW!!!”

Wow .. just, WOW! I wasn't sure about this one at the beginning but what a read it turned out to be!

Ava leads a charmed life and is the envy of many - in particular, her best friend who is struggling with money... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.