I'm Travelling Alone: (Munch and Krüger Book 1) - Munch and Krüger (Paperback)
  • I'm Travelling Alone: (Munch and Krüger Book 1) - Munch and Krüger (Paperback)
zoom

I'm Travelling Alone: (Munch and Krüger Book 1) - Munch and Krüger (Paperback)

(author), (translator)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 528 Pages
Published: 29/12/2016
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
The dog was lying very calmly in a small clearing. And that was when he saw the little girl hanging from the tree. Dangling above the ground. With a satchel on her back. And a note around her neck:
I’M TRAVELLING ALONE.

A young girl dead, a single clue, a pattern about to begin.

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads 'I'm travelling alone'.

In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning.

To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.

‘…a compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue’ – The Guardian

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552170901
Number of pages: 528
Weight: 357 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame - The Times

Samuel Bjork’s formidable I’m Travelling Alone is despatched with real élan . . . Mia’s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare - Independent

A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences - Guardian

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge - Crime Scene

Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary - Heat

A tense and smartly constructed narrative - Wall Street Journal

The story is exciting, the setting cleverly evoked, the translation excellent . . . Welcome to a new voice. - Literary Review

You may also be interested in...

The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Murder at the Monastery
Added to basket
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Brilliant first book”

An excellent detective thriller that will keep you gripped from the very first page. Full of twists and turns throughout that keeps you hooked and keeps you guessing all the way through. A fantastic start to this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 176

“Great first book”

I had not read any of Jo Nesbo so had nothing to compare it to. good fast story Would make a great BBC 4 series.
Will be looking forward to the follow up Gripping from page one

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 80
Raven88

“A promising start to a series...”

To be honest, I usually have a slight aversion to thrillers that are constructed so whole-heartedly on the use of coincidence, and moments of sheer implausibility but I’m Travelling Alone managed effectively to keep... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: