I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now (Hardback)
  • I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now (Hardback)
zoom

I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now (Hardback)

(author)
£11.99
Hardback 32 Pages / Published: 22/08/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Perfect for fans of Shirley Hughes, I'm Actually Really Grown-Up now is a warm and funny story from the creator of Anna and Otis.

"Inclusive illustrations are bright, busy and drawn with charming naivety"
Praise for Anna and Otis - The Sunday Times

The grown-ups are having a party, and Meena would really love to join in but instead she's sent to bed. Only grown-ups get to stay up late. So the next day she makes a very important announcement to her parents: "I'm actually really grown-up now!"

In this very funny story we join Meena as she plans her very own grown-up party and explores what it REALLY means to be a grown up. She has a lot of fun experimenting with fashion, going to work and party planning, but she soon finds out that being grown-up might not always be as easy as it seems.

I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now by Maisie Shearring is the follow-up to the wonderful Anna and Otis. Maisie has a special talent for capturing the bittersweet highs and lows of childhood and the humour to be found in everyday situations.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509834556
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 388 g
Dimensions: 286 x 244 x 11 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Way Home For Wolf
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Duck-billed Platypus!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
100 Cats
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Ten Little Aliens
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Grumpycorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Oi Puppies!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Board book
Pugicorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey (BB)
Added to basket
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.