If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie? (Paperback)
  • If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie? (Paperback)
zoom

If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie? (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 24/08/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A stunning example of psychological suspense' Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I SEE YOU

******

THE PERFECT LIFE . . . OR THE PERFECT LIE?

Cassie had it all - the fairytale wedding, the stunning home, the perfect husband. But when she arrives on the intensive care ward at St Catherine's hospital in a coma, it soon becomes clear that she has a secret; a secret that changes everything.

Alice, the chief nurse on the ward, begins to feel a connection with Cassie and can't help but wonder if things are not quite as they seem.

Frank, another patient, can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. He understands that Cassie's life is in danger and only he holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .

A gripping and emotional story about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her. If you like Clare Mackintosh, Caz Frear, Jane Corry, Adele Parks, Laura Marshall, Amanda Prowse or Louise Jensen then you will be hooked by this psychological thriller.

******

Readers are gripped by IF YOU KNEW HER . . .

'A delicious thriller of a book' Goodreads Reviewer

'Brilliant and cleverly crafted' Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

'An addictive read . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough!' The Chloe Douglas Blog

'A stunning example of psychological suspense' Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times number one bestseller of I See You and I Let You Go

'A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension' Guardian

'I had a hard time putting this book down' Goodreads Reviewer

'A stand-out debut that's utterly gripping' Amazon Reviewer

'Very clever, intricately woven plot that twists and turns' Amazon Reviewer

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408706800
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 210 x 130 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for IF YOU KNEW HER by Emily Elgar, the gripping, emotional novel about a young woman fighting to survive and the shocking secret that could destroy her - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Caz Frear:

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar's debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense

* Clare Mackintosh, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You *
Such a brilliant and cleverly crafted idea. A novel which will make you wonder what others are really thinking . . . * Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife *
A wonderfully insidious build-up of tension * Guardian *

You may also be interested in...

One by One
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Therapist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find You First
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Great debut”

This book drew me in from the Prologue - I loved the way it was told from the point of view of Alice, Frank and Cassie - who was the connection between the former two (you have to read the book to glean what I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“I loved this book”

What a brilliant idea for a story. A young woman's life is in danger and only one person is aware of it and he can do ...absolutely nothing, he can't even tell anyone. This really is a page turner that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.