Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
If We're Not Married by Thirty (Paperback)
  • If We're Not Married by Thirty (Paperback)
zoom

If We're Not Married by Thirty (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 27/12/2018
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Lydia's not exactly #livingherbestlife. She never imagined she'd be here at thirty - newly single, a job that's going nowhere and her friends all winning at life when she's still barely taking part. So she jumps at the chance of a free holiday and jets off to sunny Spain. Then, out of the blue, she bumps into her childhood friend, the handsome and charming Danny Whittaker. She's always had a crush on him and they soon enter into a passionate holiday romance. But this relationship could be more than just a fling. Years ago they made a pact that if they were still single when they turned thirty they would get married. But noone really follows through on these pacts . . . right? Could Lydia's back up man really be her happy ever after? A brilliantly funny, romantic and effervescent read, If We're Not Married by Thirty is the irresistible new novel from the bestselling author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart and It Started With a Tweet. For fans of Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Kinsella. Praise for Anna Bell: 'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story' Louise Peatland 'Smart, witty and completely fresh' Cathy Bramley

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785764783
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 337 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Romance, comedy and drama sparkle like a candlelit Christmas tree in this fun, fresh and frothy concoction from a writer who knows how to melt even the coldest of hearts ... will have readers hooked from first page to last. * Lancashire Evening Post *
A hilarious and heartwarming story that took me by surprise * Don't Bend the Spine *
Properly funny stuff * Fabulous, The Sun on Sunday *
A sweet roller coaster of a romance that will appeal to all the hopeless romantics out there. * Heat magazine *
A funny, feel-good read. * Closer magazine *
A brilliantly funny, romantic and effervescent read * Frost magazine online *
Great pace, very funny... full of great characters and with all the makings of a romantic comedy movie, Anna Bell has created a wonderful post-Christmas delight * Hot Brands Cool Places *

You may also be interested in...

The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wakenhyrst
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Starless Sea
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Cockroach
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Familiars
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Find Me
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback

“It was alright”

It was alright.
I mean, I like the plot line - two old friends vow to marry each other if they haven't found anybody else by thirty, and then slowly discover their true love for each other - but I had a few... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Those Hashtags”

This was an okay read but nothing really spoke to me about the story if I'm being honest. There is a small dose of humour but, for me, that mostly centred around the whole social media thing rather than the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Quick, cute read”

I picked this book up on a bit of a whim, because contemporary romances aren't usually my 'thing'. However I was in the mood for something easy and sweet, and on that front this book definitely... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.