If This Gets Out (Paperback)
  • If This Gets Out (Paperback)
zoom

If This Gets Out (Paperback)

(author), (author)
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 06/01/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Through the story of two members of the biggest boyband in America, this dazzling queer YA romance explores the dark side of celebrity and delivers an unforgettable coming-out story that readers will fall in love with.

One of the world's biggest boy bands. A secret love. What happens if the world finds out?

Eighteen-year-olds Ruben Montez and Zach Knight are two members of the boy-band Saturday, one of the biggest acts in America. Along with their bandmates, Angel Phan and Jon Braxton, the four are teen heartbreakers in front of the cameras and best friends backstage. But privately, cracks are starting to form: their once-easy rapport is straining under the pressures of fame, and Ruben confides in Zach that he's feeling smothered by management's pressure to stay in the closet.

On a whirlwind tour through Europe, with both an unrelenting schedule and minimal supervision, Ruben and Zach come to rely on each other more and more, and their already close friendship evolves into a romance. But when they decide they're ready to tell their fans and live freely, Zach and Ruben start to truly realize that they will never have the support of their management. How can they hold tight to each other when the whole world seems to want to come between them?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444963793
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Deftly explores the dark side of fame and the giddy thrill of first - and forbidden - love.' - Mackenzi Lee

'A sweet and swoon-worthy romance. Zach and Ruben are a pitch-perfect duet!' - Caleb Roehrig, author of Last Seen Leaving

'Dazzles... with a narrative of queer boy-bandmates who wrestle with newfound fame, and newfound feelings for each other. Readers will fall in love.' - Adam Sass, author of Surrender Your Sons

'Blends the ache and the beauty of coming out under the lights of celebrity with the ways in which queer love is told to stay hidden, even when it's the only thing keeping the music going.' - L.C. Rosen, author of Camp

'If This Gets Out is an absolute showstopper! Equal parts edgy and adorable, this bright, joyful book has everything I look for in a queer YA romance.' - Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of Us

You may also be interested in...

Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
The First to Die at the End
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket

“Perfect for fans of boy bands”

So many people will enjoy this, it is perfect for readers who grew up on fan fiction and boy bands. You can easily get invested in the characters and their relationship and as a music lover I was really interested in... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 6
RACHEL AT WARRINGTON

“Red White and Royal Blue but BOYBANDS!”

OMG. This was not just a fantastic romance story - it touches on real issues with entertainment industries and their manipulation of young bands or artists, often requiring the hiding of sexuality for fear it will... More

“Hooked from page one!”

Perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue! This is a funny and sweet queer love story, while also being an insightful study of the music industry and fame as a whole.

I loved the characters in the band, each... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.