If They Could See Me Now (Paperback)
  • If They Could See Me Now (Paperback)
zoom

If They Could See Me Now (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 12/01/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect


'Absolutely loved it - thought-provoking and moving' - Susan Lewis

'I loved it. A really cracking read' - Martina Cole

Denise Welch's first novel is perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Martina Cole, Amanda Prowse and Tracey Buchanan.

They all think her life is perfect

Harper is a beautiful woman, pampered by her attractive, wealthy husband, living in a gorgeous home. From the outside, everything looks wonderful.

But they don't see what happens behind closed doors

Harper is fifty-three. Her perfect husband is a bully, who criticises her looks, her housekeeping and her parenting. Then a nasty anonymous letter makes her question everything she knows about her family

Harper has never had to strike out on her own. But she doesn't recognise the downtrodden woman looking back at her in the mirror.

Can Harper Clarke find the strength to start her life all over again?

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751562330
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 130 x 202 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Denise writes with great warmth and wisdom -- Marian Keyes
I loved it. A really cracking read -- Martina Cole
Absolutely loved it. Thought-provoking and moving; an unflinching look at bullying inside a marriage -- Susan Lewis
A strong debut...makes for a mighty enjoyable read * Sun *
a Cheshire Valley of the Dolls...fascinating -- Jonathan Harvey

You may also be interested in...

Tangerine
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Machines Like Me
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Take Nothing With You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Broken Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Librarian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Still Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Washington Black
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Only Story
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.