The Wolf Hall trilogy concludes
Days : Hours : Minutes : Seconds
If These Wings Could Fly (Hardback)
  • If These Wings Could Fly (Hardback)
zoom

If These Wings Could Fly (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 16/04/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley's stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love.

Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem for everyone in town except seventeen-year-old Leighton Barnes. For Leighton, it's no stranger than her house, which inexplicably repairs itself every time her father loses his temper and breaks things.

Leighton doesn't have time for the crows-it's her senior year, and acceptance to her dream college is finally within reach. But grabbing that lifeline means abandoning her sisters, a choice she's not ready to face.

With her father's rage worsening and the town in chaos over the crows, Leighton allows herself a chance at happiness with Liam, her charming classmate, even though falling in love feels like a revolutionary act.

Balancing school, dating, and survival under the shadow of sixty thousand feathered wings starts to feel almost comfortable, but Leighton knows that this fragile equilibrium can only last so long before it shatters.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780062885029
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 456 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
“A hauntingly intense tale thrumming with hope! A stunning, powerful debut." -- Tiffany D. Jackson, award-winning author of Monday's Not Coming
“A deep dive to illustrate the quiet strength of those in the darkest situations, If These Wings Could Fly is atmospheric, brilliantly drawn, and ultimately hopeful." -- Mindy McGinnis, author of The Female of the Species
“Heartbreaking, important, and layered with so much hope, this book breathes magic into every chapter." -- Akemi Dawn Bowman, Morris Award Finalist and author of Starfish
“McCauley expertly blends the devastation of family with the invincibility of first love and sisterhood. This debut marks the start of a bold new talent!" -- Justin A. Reynolds, author of Opposite of Always
"[A] lyrical novel [with] authentic, intimate first-person narration... Strong writing that features some dreamily lovely turns of phrase... A powerful, thoughtful, and ultimately hopeful debut." -- Kirkus Reviews
“A beautiful, powerful, and emotional story that tugs at your heartstrings as it empathetically and honestly steers you through the pain of domestic violence." -- Farrah Penn, author of Twelve Steps to Normal
"If These Wings Could Fly is a tense and emotional story that will in turns break your heart, make you swoon, and leave you feeling hopeful." -- Elizabeth Eulberg, author of Past Perfect Life
“A careful, sharp exploration of rage, love, and what it means to balance on the knife edge between them." -- Rebecca Barrow, author of This Is What It Feels Like
"McCauley makes a moving debut with this hard-hitting novel set in a small, tightly knit town." -- Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Frostheart
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Isadora Moon Goes on Holiday
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Speaks Bear
Added to basket
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Evernight
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.