If I Could Say Goodbye (Paperback)
  • If I Could Say Goodbye (Paperback)
zoom

If I Could Say Goodbye (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 17/09/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A heart-warming and uplifting story about love, loss and finding the strength to say goodbye, from the author of The First Time I Saw You.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern, If I Could Say Goodbye is sure to 'break your heart but put it back together again' (Katie Fforde)

Jennifer Jones' life began when her little sister, Kerry, was born. So when her sister dies in a tragic accident, nothing seems to make sense any more.

Despite the support of her husband, Ed, and their wonderful children, Jen can't comprehend why she is still here, while bright, spirited Kerry is not.

When Jen starts to lose herself in her memories of her sister, she doesn't realise that the closer she feels to Kerry, the further she gets from her family.

Jen was never able to say goodbye to her sister. But what if she could?

Would you risk everything if you had the chance to say goodbye?

READERS LOVE EMMA COOPER:

'Gorgeous, tender, spine-tingling storytelling - an absolute heart-rending joy' Miranda Dickinson

'Poignant and beautifully written' Woman

'A tragically beautiful story of love and loss, family and hope. Emma Cooper has been swiftly added to my list of authors to read' Fiona Harper

'A very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching' Jo Thomas

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472265043
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Emma Cooper:
If I Could Say Goodbye is a poignant story about love, loss and letting go. A compelling exploration of tragedy and hope, sensitively handled and beautifully written. Jennifer's journey will captivate you all the way to its life-affirming conclusion. -- Holly Miller
Beautifully observed, tender and genuinely funny -- Josie Silver
Gorgeous, tender, spine-tingling storytelling - an absolute heart-rending joy. -- Miranda Dickinson
Fans of authors Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon will love this touching read from Emma Cooper * Hello *
Will have you weeping one minute and laughing the next * Woman's Weekly *
It's impossible not to be moved by this beautiful book... Achingly poignant, heart-breaking and yet also with moments of real humour, you will be holding your breath until the very end * Hot Brands, Cool Places *
Heartwarming and uplifting * Bella *
Believable and compelling, sad and funny, morbid yet full of life, this is an emotional rollercoaster of a book that will leave you feeling a little mauled, but definitely also uplifted * My Weekly *
An evocative, warm and character-driven read that is truly memorable * Woman & Home *
A heartwarming, charming novel which had me falling in love and desperate to be part of their happy ending -- Olivia Beirne
A gorgeous heart-breaking rollercoaster of a love story that made me laugh and cry in equal measures -- Fiona Harper
Cooper creates characters that come alive with pathos and heart and humour * Magic Radio *
It's a tale to restore your belief in love conquering all... Witty and warm * Peterborough Evening Telegraph *

You may also be interested in...

Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Grown Ups
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Because of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Utopia Avenue
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Heartbreakingly poignant”

Having read Emma Cooper's previous two books (The Songs of Us, and The First Time I Saw You), I was very excited to get my hands on her next one. Without giving too much away, If I Could Say Goodbye follows... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A beautiful and emotive book about grief and family love.”

I read Emma’s first book The Songs of Us recently and loved it (although it broke my heart!). If I Could Say Goodbye Emma has done it again with a beautiful book which covers grief and mental health in a sensitive and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A beautiful book, both inside and out”

I knew within the first 20 pages of starting If I Could Say Goodbye by Emma Cooper that it was going to become one of my favourite books of the year. Her beautiful writing drew me in immediately, how she conjures... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.