Ice Lake - Psychologist Harry Cull Thriller 1 (Paperback)
  • Ice Lake - Psychologist Harry Cull Thriller 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Ice Lake - Psychologist Harry Cull Thriller 1 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 328 Pages / Published: 24/08/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Where everybody lies. And some people kill...

An electrifying debut crime novel and the first in a new series featuring psychologist Harry Cull. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, Peter James and Greg Iles.

An abandoned body
Deep in the woods of north-eastern Pennsylvania, the body of a man is found - shot three times, dumped under the trees where the local kids will find him.

A haunted psychologist
Psychologist Harry Cull, tormented by his past, arrives in the picturesque town of Ice Lake to help with the murder investigation. There he unravels a web of lies and deceit that leads to the dark heart of a community torn apart by fracking, drugs and murder.

A desperate killer
It's not long before the second corpse turns up, this time a lawyer left for dead in the forest, and Harry finds himself on the trail of a twisted killer - who will do anything to keep the town's darkest secrets buried.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008254360
Number of pages: 328
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm
Edition: Digital original


MEDIA REVIEWS

`I was gripped' Bibliophile Book Club

`Dark and twisted, but also highly entertaining' Book Drunk

`I was immediately hooked' Crime Book Junkie

`I think I've found a new favourite lead man in crime fiction' Life of a Nerdish Mum

`Spectacular ... kept me intrigued' A Lover of Books

`You know that book ... that if anyone tried to take that book out of your hands you'd probably hit them with it? It's THAT book' My Chestnut Reading Tree

`Genuine characters, a twisting plot, and a surprise ending you will not see coming' CrimeSquad

`An engrossing and thrilling read. Highly recommended!' Bibliophile Book Club

`A brilliant debut crime novel and I'm thrilled that it's set to be a series because I'm a little bit in love with Harry Cull. He's just brilliant! The Welsh Librarian

`Could become one of my future favourite crime series ... a great `didn't see that coming' twist. Damp Pebbles

`An assured and confident debut. Harry Cull is a unique and likeable creation. Fans of James Carol's Jefferson Winter series are going to love this' Michael Wood

You may also be interested in...

Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Between
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An Unwanted Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Stranger Diaries
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Careless Love
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Great start to a new series”

Ice Lake is author John A Lenahan’s debut crime thriller and was published by Killer Reads on 7th July.

And what a cracking crime debut! I really liked Lenahan’s lead protagonist, ex-cop turned psychologist, Harry... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A promising start and one to keep an eye on for the next instalment. ”

3.5 Stars
This is the first in a new series by an author I haven’t read before. Ice Lake conjures up all manner of images in mind but I don’t think many of them came to fruition. I do love the cover!

Having said that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.