Ice Lake - Psychologist Harry Cull Thriller 1 (Paperback)
  • Ice Lake - Psychologist Harry Cull Thriller 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Ice Lake - Psychologist Harry Cull Thriller 1 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 328 Pages / Published: 24/08/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Where everybody lies. And some people kill...

An electrifying debut crime novel and the first in a new series featuring psychologist Harry Cull. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, Peter James and Greg Iles.

An abandoned body
Deep in the woods of north-eastern Pennsylvania, the body of a man is found - shot three times, dumped under the trees where the local kids will find him.

A haunted psychologist
Psychologist Harry Cull, tormented by his past, arrives in the picturesque town of Ice Lake to help with the murder investigation. There he unravels a web of lies and deceit that leads to the dark heart of a community torn apart by fracking, drugs and murder.

A desperate killer
It's not long before the second corpse turns up, this time a lawyer left for dead in the forest, and Harry finds himself on the trail of a twisted killer - who will do anything to keep the town's darkest secrets buried.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008254360
Number of pages: 328
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm
Edition: Digital original


MEDIA REVIEWS

'I was gripped' Bibliophile Book Club

'Dark and twisted, but also highly entertaining' Book Drunk

'I was immediately hooked' Crime Book Junkie

'I think I've found a new favourite lead man in crime fiction' Life of a Nerdish Mum

'Spectacular ... kept me intrigued' A Lover of Books

'You know that book ... that if anyone tried to take that book out of your hands you'd probably hit them with it? It's THAT book' My Chestnut Reading Tree

'Genuine characters, a twisting plot, and a surprise ending you will not see coming' CrimeSquad

'An engrossing and thrilling read. Highly recommended!' Bibliophile Book Club

'A brilliant debut crime novel and I'm thrilled that it's set to be a series because I'm a little bit in love with Harry Cull. He's just brilliant! The Welsh Librarian

'Could become one of my future favourite crime series ... a great 'didn't see that coming' twist. Damp Pebbles

'An assured and confident debut. Harry Cull is a unique and likeable creation. Fans of James Carol's Jefferson Winter series are going to love this' Michael Wood

You may also be interested in...

Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Roots of Evil
Added to basket
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
How the Dead Speak
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Benefit of Hindsight
Added to basket
When Shadows Fall
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback

“Great start to a new series”

Ice Lake is author John A Lenahan’s debut crime thriller and was published by Killer Reads on 7th July.

And what a cracking crime debut! I really liked Lenahan’s lead protagonist, ex-cop turned psychologist, Harry... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“A promising start and one to keep an eye on for the next instalment. ”

3.5 Stars
This is the first in a new series by an author I haven’t read before. Ice Lake conjures up all manner of images in mind but I don’t think many of them came to fruition. I do love the cover!

Having said that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.