I Predict a Riot (Paperback)
  • I Predict a Riot (Paperback)

I Predict a Riot (Paperback)

1 Review Write your review
Paperback Published: 05/06/2014
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Explosive, emotional drama from the author of We Can Be Heroes, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher. Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in their big house. There's Tokes and his mum in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighbourhood. Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore...Catherine Bruton is a major voice in young adult fiction, her prose was described by the Sunday Times as witty, wise and compelling. Readers who enjoyed Robin Talley's Lies We Tell Ourselves will be enthralled by this novel about social and racial tensions, inspired by the London riots. Look out for Catherine's other books: We Can Be Heroes Pop After graduating from the University of Oxford, Catherine Bruton began her career as an English teacher and later went on to write feature articles for The Times and other publications. I Predict a Riot is her third novel for Egmont, following We Can Be Heroes and Pop!, which received high acclaim. Catherine lives near Bath with her husband and two children.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405267199

You may also be interested in...

“I Predict a Riot”

I didn't love Maggie's character but I enjoyed the story which is inspired by the riots which took place in London and other places.

Although Catherine Bruton has written a work of fiction here, it... More

Paperback edition
3rd March 2014
Helpful? Upvote 4

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?

Review us on Trustpilot