I Loved You In Another Life (Paperback)
  • I Loved You In Another Life (Paperback)
zoom

I Loved You In Another Life (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 10/10/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Staggeringly ambitious, emotionally transcendent and perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Arnold's moving exploration of the history of love features a celestial bird that brings lovelorn strangers together through time.

A sweeping romantic novel from New York Times bestselling author David Arnold about the power of soulmates and love.

Evan Taft has plans. Take a gap year in Alaska, make sure his brother and single mother are taken care of, and continue therapy to process his father's departure. But after his mum's unexpected cancer diagnosis, and as Evan's plans begin to fade, he hears something - a song no one else can hear, the voice of a mysterious singer...

Shosh Bell has dreams. A high school theatre legend, she's headed to performing arts college in LA, a star on the rise. But when a drunk driver takes her sister's life, that star fades to black. All that remains is a void - and a soft voice singing in her ear...

Over it all, transcending time and space, a celestial bird brings strangers together: from an escaped murderer in 19th century Paris, to a Norwegian cosmonaut in low-earth orbit, something is happening that began long ago, and will long outlast Evan and Shosh. With lyrical prose and breathtaking storytelling I Loved You in Another Life explores the history of love, and how some souls are meant for each other - yesterday, today, forever.

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471414329
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 258 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I Loved You In Another Life will have your soul soaring! With unmatched lyricism, David Arnold has written a timeless love saga for the ages about two teens whose love outlasts even death itself. I love this book so much. - Adam Silvera, #1 New York Times bestselling author of They Both Die at the End

Can the power of love follow us from one life to the next? I Loved You In Another Life dares to say yes. The funniest, saddest, most romantic book on earth. - Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

With every book, David Arnold's prodigious imagination expands the bounds of storytelling and how we relate to each other. I Loved You In Another Life is a stirring, lyrical, and breathtakingly ambitious ode to love that endures across ages. - Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King

The storyline moves from contemporary Britain to plague-ridden Paris (1832), to Tokyo (1953), to Oslo (2019) as Evan and Shosh re-emerge in previous existences. A challenging structure which is handled extremely well. - The School Librarian

Simply unputdownable - Armadillo Magazine

You may also be interested in...

If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
One of Us is Back
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Thieves' Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Millie Slingsby

“An incredibly emotional reading experience!”

Picture this: I'm sat on a 5 hour long train journey, reading this whole book in one sitting, having to stop at multiple points and physically force myself not to burst into tears in front of all the other... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Disappointing”

I was looking forward to reading I Loved You In Another Life as the story sounded so different to anything I'd read before but I was left very disappointed and bored with the story.

It took me forever to read... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“mixed feelings”

Evan and Shosh’s lives are not turning out as they’d each planned. Both can hear a song sung by a mysterious voice that no one else hears. Their souls keep finding each other over and over throughout time.

I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: