I Looked Away (Paperback)
  • I Looked Away (Paperback)
zoom

I Looked Away (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 27/06/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

You made a mistake . . .
But they're saying it's murder.

----------

'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas
'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks
'Fearsomely good' Nicci French

Every Monday, 49-year-old Ellie looks after her grandson Josh. She loves him more than anyone else in the world. The only thing that can mar her happiness is her husband's affair. But he swears it's over now, and Ellie has decided to be thankful for what she's got.

Then one day, while she's looking after Josh, her husband gets a call from that woman. And just for a moment, Ellie takes her eyes off her grandson. What happens next will change her life forever.

Because Ellie is hiding something from her past. And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder . . .

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written page-turner for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh.

----------
PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY

'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris, The Therapist

'Beautifully written' Peter James, Left You Dead

'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer, Crushed

'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll, Her Perfect Family

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241984635
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 351 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Sensitive and thought-provoking -- Adele Parks
Brilliantly plotted, deftly woven and heartbreakingly real -- Jane Shemilt
A fearsomely good thriller -- Nicci French
Beautifully written...The Dead Ex totally hooked me -- Peter James
Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming! -- B A Paris

You may also be interested in...

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Gripping Story”

I looked away is a gripping physiological thriller told through Ellie a middle aged Grandma and Jo who lives on the streets .Ellie is in prison and we don't know why.This is a story about homelessness,mental... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 32
TheReadingDesk

“An amazing psychological thriller”

I Looked Away is a wonderfully crafted and absorbing psychological thriller from the very talented Jane Corry. The novel is cleverly plotted where you know there’s a major twist coming and it teases in the background... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

“Emotionally charged with believable characters”

This is the third book I have read by Jane Corry and by far the best. It was obviously well-researched and the descriptions of homeless people were rounded, encompassing all types of folk who find themselves with no... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.