I Looked Away (Paperback)
  • I Looked Away (Paperback)
zoom

I Looked Away (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 512 Pages
Published: 27/06/2019
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

You made a mistake . . .
But they're saying it's murder.

----------

'Thrilling, emotional and pacy with a clever twist I didn't expect' Claire Douglas
'Sensitive and thought-provoking' Adele Parks
'Fearsomely good' Nicci French

Every Monday, 49-year-old Ellie looks after her grandson Josh. She loves him more than anyone else in the world. The only thing that can mar her happiness is her husband's affair. But he swears it's over now, and Ellie has decided to be thankful for what she's got.

Then one day, while she's looking after Josh, her husband gets a call from that woman. And just for a moment, Ellie takes her eyes off her grandson. What happens next will change her life forever.

Because Ellie is hiding something from her past. And what looks like an accident could start to look like murder . . .

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, comes a beautifully written page-turner for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh.

----------
PRAISE FOR JANE CORRY

'Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming!' B A Paris, The Therapist

'Beautifully written' Peter James, Left You Dead

'A 'keep you up all night' thriller with a very big heart. I loved it' Kate Hamer, Crushed

'I raced through this - staying up FAR too late to finish' Teresa Driscoll, Her Perfect Family

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241984635
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 351 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Sensitive and thought-provoking - Adele Parks

Brilliantly plotted, deftly woven and heartbreakingly real - Jane Shemilt

A fearsomely good thriller - Nicci French

Beautifully written...The Dead Ex totally hooked me - Peter James

Compulsive, edgy and with some fabulous twists that I didn't see coming! - B A Paris

You may also be interested in...

A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Midnight and Blue
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
TheReadingDesk

“An amazing psychological thriller”

I Looked Away is a wonderfully crafted and absorbing psychological thriller from the very talented Jane Corry. The novel is cleverly plotted where you know there’s a major twist coming and it teases in the background... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 35

“Gripping Story”

I looked away is a gripping physiological thriller told through Ellie a middle aged Grandma and Jo who lives on the streets .Ellie is in prison and we don't know why.This is a story about homelessness,mental... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

“Emotionally charged with believable characters”

This is the third book I have read by Jane Corry and by far the best. It was obviously well-researched and the descriptions of homeless people were rounded, encompassing all types of folk who find themselves with no... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: