I Kissed Shara Wheeler (Paperback)
  • I Kissed Shara Wheeler (Paperback)
zoom

I Kissed Shara Wheeler (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 08/06/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

When a rival prom queen vanishes after kissing her, Chloe tries to track her down through a series of cryptic notes and astounding secrets in this fast-paced, funny rom-com from the bestselling author of Red, White and Royal Blue.

Casey McQuiston's I Kissed Shara Wheeler is about breaking the rules, getting messy, and finding love in unexpected places. Perfect for fans of Heartstopper, this is the debut YA romantic comedy from the bestselling author of Red, White and Royal Blue and One Last Stop.

This paperback edition includes brand new bonus content, giving behind-the-scenes insight into Casey's creative developmental process.

A month before graduating, the principal's perfect daughter, prom queen Shara Wheeler, kisses Chloe Green and vanishes.

On a furious hunt for answers, Chloe discovers she's not the only one Shara kissed. There's also Smith, Shara's long-time sweetheart, and Rory, Shara's bad-boy neighbour with a crush. Thrown into an unlikely alliance, Chloe, Smith and Rory follow Shara's trail of annoyingly cryptic clues, and Chloe starts to suspect that there might be more to this small town - and to Shara - than she thought.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529099430
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 278 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Raise your hand if you've been personally victimised by this funny, weird, razor-sharp, intensely compassionate, subversive, sweet, electrifyingly romantic knockout of a book. Casey freaking McQuiston, you've done it again.' - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Prose as fizzy and acid-sweet as lemonade on a hot summer day . . . I Kissed Shara Wheeler is an unfettered joy to read. - The New York Times

One of the biggest highlights of 2022 is Casey McQuiston making their YA debut with I Kissed Shara Wheeler. The fast-paced rom-com proves the author can effortlessly move between adult and YA novels without missing a beat - Pop Sugar

Funny, sharp, romantic - gives you everything you want. I need to know what happens next to all these sweet queer bbs. - Laura Kay, author of The Split

McQuiston has done it again . . . A YA novel with a swoon-worthy romance readers have come to expect from their first two triumphant works - USA Today

Crisp writing, humorous asides, and fully fleshed characters and relationships – many queer – keep things fresh, leading to a genuinely hopeful ending that centers themes of authenticity and autonomy. - Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Wolf Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey: The Impossible Pig
Added to basket
£9.99   £4.99
Paperback
Fearless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Looshkin: Honk If You See It!
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Casey McQuiston does it again!”

Thank you to NetGalley for providing me with a digital copy in exchange for an honest review!

As a massive Casey McQuiston fan, I was really excited to see them move into YA and find out how their style would... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Great YA debut with excellent characters”

A fun but emotional book about learning who you are, seeing beyond what you expect, and celebrating queer youth.

The character work in particular is exquisite, as McQuiston takes the usual high school character... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

“An intriguing mystery with a different perspective on teen LGBTQ issues”

I loved Casey McQuiston’s previous books so I was very excited when I got the opportunity to read an ARC of her new YA release.

An interesting premise for a teen romance, Chloe attends a Christian high school in... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: