I Got This (Paperback)
  • I Got This (Paperback)
zoom

I Got This (Paperback)

(author), (author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 14/04/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

A funny, big-hearted novel about loving yourself for

being exactly who you are!

When a mega-famous pop group announces a competition

for fans to be part of their next music video, Erin decides

to go for it. She wants to show her younger brother

that in life, there are no limits - even if you don't

look like most other kids.

But making an audition video is proving more difficult than Erin

expected; it's almost like her best friend is trying to ruin

it! And when an opportunity comes up that might increase

her chances, Erin begins to wonder: can she stay true to

herself and pursue her dreams?

Erin's character is inspired by co-author Cara Mailey, who has

achondroplasia (the most common form of dwarfism) and was featured

on CBBC's documentary "My Life: Made to Measure" and BBC One's

"Keeping Up with the Maileys"

Co-author Chrissie Sains is also the author of An Alien In

the Jam Factory

Perfect for fans of The Amazing Edie Eckhart by Rosie

Jones, A Kind of Spark and Can You See Me?

 

PRIASE FOR I GOT THIS

"One of the manifest strengths of this novel is the way telling

details about achondroplasia are mentioned in the most natural

and unforced way [...] It is an impressive accomplishment for

these two authors (Mailey herself has achondroplasia) to have produced

a work of seamless integrity, a work which leaves the reader

aching for Erin to find her place" - Books For Keeps

"I Got This is not just about life with achondroplasia,

it’s about how limitless life can be with positivity,

empathy, and support from the people who love us." -

Books For Topics

 

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702314988
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 200 g
Dimensions: 198 x 148 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Tom Gates: Top of the Class (Nearly)
Added to basket
Do You Know Me?
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Runaways
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Call Me Alastair
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Stories From Around the World
Added to basket
The Fart that Changed the World
Added to basket
Darkwhispers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Crowfall
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
I Broke the Internet
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
A Spellbinding Cinematic Tour
Added to basket
The House of Secret Treasure
Added to basket
Firesong
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ways to Be Me
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
Added to basket

“A fabulous story - I loved it!”

It seems like an eternity ago that I started at secondary school and my overwhelming memory of that first day is of the school bus turning up late, my best friend Dianne and me finally arriving after everyone else had... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: