• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
I am David (Paperback)
  • I am David (Paperback)
zoom

I am David (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 192 Pages / Published: 01/06/2000
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

`You must get away tonight,' the man had told him.

David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe. He is utterly alone - who can he trust? What will await him? And all the while, how can he be sure that they won't catch up with him . . .

This is the remarkable story of David's introduction to the world: sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling, all are new to David. David learns that his polite manner, his haunted eyes and his thin features are strange to other people. He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world.

For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief. An incredible story of survival against all odds and self discovery.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9780749701369
Number of pages: 192
Weight: 136 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 13 mm
Edition: New edition

You may also be interested in...

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow
Added to basket
The Five Realms: The Legend of Podkin One-Ear
Added to basket
A Place Called Perfect
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Super Good Skills (Almost...)
Added to basket
Quidditch Through the Ages
Added to basket
Matilda
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8)
Added to basket
Dork Diaries: Frenemies Forever
Added to basket
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Tales of Beedle the Bard
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Heartwarming”

David is twelve years old and has spent his life in a concentration camp. One night he is given the chance to escape by 'the man'. The story follows David on his journey to Denmark - a place he knows nothing... More

Paperback edition
26th August 2011
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.