I am David (Paperback)
  • I am David (Paperback)
zoom

I am David (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 192 Pages
Published: 01/06/2000

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket

`You must get away tonight,' the man had told him.

David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe. He is utterly alone - who can he trust? What will await him? And all the while, how can he be sure that they won't catch up with him . . .

This is the remarkable story of David's introduction to the world: sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling, all are new to David. David learns that his polite manner, his haunted eyes and his thin features are strange to other people. He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world.

For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief. An incredible story of survival against all odds and self discovery.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9780749701369
Number of pages: 192
Weight: 136 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 13 mm
Edition: New edition

You may also be interested in...

Rooftoppers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Bad Guys Episode 1
Added to basket
Dork Diaries
Added to basket
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 2: Perspectives
Added to basket
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild PB
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (Book 4)
Added to basket
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket

“Heartwarming”

David is twelve years old and has spent his life in a concentration camp. One night he is given the chance to escape by 'the man'. The story follows David on his journey to Denmark - a place he knows nothing... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

“I am David”

I discovered this book about 30 years ago when I was teaching and struggling to get boys to read .This one captured their imagination and they followed the journey of David with maps and what they knew of European... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.