Hurricane Child (Paperback)
  • Hurricane Child (Paperback)
zoom

Hurricane Child (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 240 Pages
Published: 03/06/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Mixing an evocative island setting with supernatural elements and a compelling mystery, this thrilling novel from the author of Felix Ever After finds bullied Caroline venture through a hurricane in a bid to locate her missing mother.

Winner of the Stonewall Book Award and the Lambda Literary Award By National Book Award winner Kacen Callender, this exquisite novel reminds us that grief and love can open the world in mystical ways.

But when a new student named Kalinda arrives, Caroline's luck begins to turn around. Kalinda, a solemn girl from Barbados with a special smile for everyone, becomes Caroline's first and only friend -- and the person for whom Caroline has begun to develop a crush.

Now, Caroline must find the strength to confront her feelings for Kalinda, brave the spirit stalking her through the islands, and face the reason her mother abandoned her. Together, Caroline and Kalinda must set out in a hurricane to find Caroline's missing mother -- before Caroline loses her for ever. Perfect for fans of Boy At the Back of the Class, Pocketful of Stars, and Rooftoppers. This arresting debut novel won the Stonewall Book Award as well as the Lambda Literary Award.

From the author of bestselling Felix Ever After.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702310218
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 160 g
Dimensions: 199 x 135 x 15 mm

You may also be interested in...

Miles Morales: Stranger Tides
Added to basket
The Chronicles of Narnia
Added to basket
The Aurelia Curse
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Inkdeath (2020 reissue)
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Top of the Class (Nearly)
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Day I Fell Down the Toilet
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Inkspell (2020 reissue)
Added to basket
Serpent of the Sands
Added to basket
Vicious Vikings
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Can You See Me?
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Fart that Changed the World
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: