How We Fall Apart (Paperback)
  • How We Fall Apart (Paperback)
zoom

How We Fall Apart (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 11/11/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Crazy Rich Asians meets One of Us is Lying in this electrifying YA thriller where students at an elite prep school are forced to confront their secrets when their ex-best friend turns up dead. Nancy Luo is shocked when her former best friend, Jamie Ruan, top-ranked junior at Sinclair Prep, goes missing, and then is found dead. Nancy is even more shocked when word starts to spread that she and her friends - Krystal, Akil, and Alexander - are the prime suspects, thanks to "the Proctor," someone anonymously incriminating them via the school's social media app. They all used to be Jamie's closest friends, and she knew each of their deepest, darkest secrets. Now, somehow the Proctor knows them, too. The four must uncover the true killer before The Proctor exposes more than they can bear and costs them more than they can afford, like Nancy's full scholarship. Soon, Nancy suspects that her friends may be keeping secrets from her, too. Katie Zhao's YA debut is an edge-of-your-seat drama set in the pressure-cooker world of academics and image at Sinclair Prep, where the past threatens the future these teens have carefully crafted for themselves. How We Fall Apart is the irresistible, addicting, Asian-American recast of Gossip Girl that we've all been waiting for.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526652041
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 216 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A delicious shock on every page. Zhao has written a modern Gossip Girl for the BIPOC set that serves up urgent insights on class, race, and the brutality of high school striving. * Stephan Lee, author of K-POP CONFIDENTIAL *
Through the eyes of her fierce, determined, and morally grey protagonist, Zhao unflinchingly exposes the pressures of elite high schools. This juicy thriller is steeped in secrets, betrayal, and toxic competitiveness--you won't be able to put it down. * Diana Urban, author of ALL YOUR TWISTED SECRETS *
Dark, deceptive, and deliciously deadly, How We Fall Apart cuts to the core of the Asian American experience through a fast-paced, twisty academia thriller. * Amelie Wen Zhao, author of the Blood Heir trilogy *
In this page-turning debut, Zhao weaves an exhilarating tale that shimmers with adventure, love, and loyalty. Readers will be enthralled up to the incredible and absolutely breathless end. * J.C. Cervantes, New York Times bestselling author of THE STORM RUNNER, on THE DRAGON WARRIOR *
Dark, thrilling mystery. Readers who love Karen M. McManus will enjoy this fast-paced, dramatic story. * School Library Journal *
[The] first-person narration capably drives this fast-paced thriller to its unrelenting close. * Publishers Weekly *
This standout prep school murder mystery . . . . [Is] an enticing new treat for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Karen McManus. * Kirkus Reviews *
Part thriller, part mystery, Katie Zhao weaves a suspenseful read that will have readers on the edge of their seat. * School Library Connection *
. . . this is one that fans of Sara Shepard and Karen McManus will kill to read. * Booklist *

You may also be interested in...

We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
All the Bright Places
Added to basket
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume Two
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.