How to Walk Away (Paperback)
  • How to Walk Away (Paperback)
zoom

How to Walk Away (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 09/08/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

If your life fell apart, could you start again?

The New York Times bestseller.

Maggie Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future she's worked so hard and so long for: her dream job, a fiance she adores and the promise of a perfect life just around the corner. But on what should have been the happiest day of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in a single catastrophic moment.

In hospital Maggie is forced to confront the unthinkable. First there is her fiance, Charlie, wallowing in self-pity while demanding forgiveness. Then there's her sister Kit, who shows up after pulling a three-year vanishing act. Finally there's Iain, her physical therapist, the one the nurses said was too tough for her. Iain, who won't let her give in to her despair, who makes her cry, but also manages to make her laugh . . .

Maggie's new life is nothing like she expected. But could it be more than she had ever dared hope for?

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center is an uplifting story of learning to live - and love - again.

'If you read just one book this year, read How to Walk Away' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509858941
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 233 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I can't think of a blurb good enough for this novel . . . poignant, funny, heartbreaking. -- Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Furiously Happy
A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes * Kirkus *
If you just read one book this year, read How to Walk Away -- Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

You may also be interested in...

Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
You Had Me At Hello
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
tomeswithtea

“Good for fans of Jodi Picoult”

This book is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes. I must say that while I was excited to read this initially, I was a tad disappointed with it, though I think that has something to do with how my reading... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Lovely story, balances humor and hope with tragedy and drama”

Lovely story that balances humor and hope with life-altering tragedy and family drama. I really enjoyed how much we saw Margaret's emotional journey evolve through her recovery and healing process, both in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13
Micky - bookphenomena

“Fresh and engaging”

HOW TO WALK AWAY was a fresh story, it felt new and unpredictable. There’s a jerk, actually he’s the jerk of jerks who I wanted to silence forever. There’s a heroine to admire, get behind and cheer, she rocked my... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.