Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
How To Tame Your Duke: Princess In Hiding Book 1 - Princess In Hiding (Paperback)
  • How To Tame Your Duke: Princess In Hiding Book 1 - Princess In Hiding (Paperback)
zoom

How To Tame Your Duke: Princess In Hiding Book 1 - Princess In Hiding (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 04/06/2013
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

How To Tame Your Duke is the dazzling first novel in a new trilogy by historical romance writer Juliana Gray whose debut Affairs By Moonlight series was richly praised. Lose your heart to this witty and romantic story of three intrepid princesses caught in a deadly plot. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Suzanne Enoch.

England, 1888. Quiet and scholarly Princess Emilie has always avoided adventure, until she's forced to disguise herself as a tutor in the household of the imposing Duke of Ashland, a former soldier disfigured in battle and abandoned by his wife. When chance draws her into a secret liaison with the duke, Emilie can't resist the opportunity to learn what lies behind his forbidding mask, and find out what adventure really means... The duke never imagines that his son's tutor and his mysterious golden-haired beauty are one and the same. But when the true identity of his lover is laid bare, Moreland must face the demons in his past in order to safeguard both his lady - and his heart.

Don't miss the other two enticing books in the Princess In Hiding trilogy, How To Master Your Marquis and How To School Your Scoundrel, and for more gorgeous historical romance check out the other titles in her Affairs By Moonlight trilogy: A Lady Never Lies, A Gentleman Never Tells and A Duke Never Yields.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472204875
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 232 g
Dimensions: 197 x 142 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Charming, passionate, and thrilling...sets a new mark for historical romance' * Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author *
'A dazzling debut...the best new book of the year' * Lauren Willig *
'A delightful confection of prose and desire that leaps off the page' * Julia London, New York Times bestselling author *
'Clever and supremely witty. A true delight' * Suzanne Enoch, New York Times bestselling author *

You may also be interested in...

Last Letter from Istanbul
Added to basket
Secrets Under the Sun
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
As the Sun Breaks Through
Added to basket
The Shadow Queen
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Great Level
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Her Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Dear Mrs Bird
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Workhouse Angel
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Coming Home to Island House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Duchess
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The District Nurses of Victory Walk
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.