How To Solve Your Own Murder - The Castle Knoll Files (Hardback)
  • How To Solve Your Own Murder - The Castle Knoll Files (Hardback)
zoom

How To Solve Your Own Murder - The Castle Knoll Files (Hardback)

(author)
? RRP £16.99
£14.99
Save £2.00 (12%)
Hardback 384 Pages
Published: 26/03/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Deliciously twisty and with a cosy crime atmosphere perfect for readers of Richard Osman and Janice Hallett, Perrin's debut whodunit finds Annie investigating the murder of her great-aunt using the clues the victim painstakingly assembled herself.

Frances always said she'd be murdered... She was right.

In 1965, seventeen-year-old Frances Adams was told by a fortune teller that one day she'd be murdered. Frances spent the next sixty years trying to prevent the crime that would be her eventual demise. Of course, no one took her seriously - until she was dead.

For Frances, being the village busybody was a form of insurance. She'd spent a lifetime compiling dirt on every person she met, just in case they might turn out to be her killer. In the heart of her sprawling country estate lies an eccentric library of detective work, where the right person could step in and use her findings to solve her murder.

When her great-niece Annie arrives from London and discovers that Frances' worst fear has come true, Annie is thrust into her great-aunt's last act of revenge against her sceptical friends and family. Frances' will stipulates that the person who solves her murder will inherit her millions.

Can Annie unravel the mystery and find justice for Frances, or will digging up the past lead her into the path of the killer?

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529430059
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 620 g
Dimensions: 236 x 162 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I loved it: warm, clever and wildly original - Elly Griffiths, bestselling author of THE DR RUTH GALLOWAY MYSTERIES

This brilliant mystery delivers chapter after chapter. A wonderful idea and, pun intended, brilliantly executed - Ian Moore, author of DEATH AND CROISSANTS

A puzzling whodunnit, with plenty of action and some VERY funny one liners! - Jennie Godfrey, author of THE LIST OF SUSPICIOUS THINGS

Stuffed with clues, secrets and surprises . . . A terrific read! - J. M. Hall, author of A SPOONFUL OF MURDER

I so enjoyed this smart, original murder mystery . . . fans of Richard Osman will love this one - Beth O'Leary, author of THE FLATSHARE

A masterclass in the art of mystery . . . One of the best and most satisfying mysteries I've ever read - Elle Cosimano, New York Times bestselling author of FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING IT

A brilliant and masterful whodunnit. For all murder mystery fans - this one's for you! Don't miss it - Liv Constantine, internationally bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISH

Fresh, unconventional . . . charming and multilayered . . . a perfect shelf companion alongside reader favourites like Agatha Christie, Richard Osman, and Nita Prose - Sarah Penner, New York Times bestselling author of THE LOST APOTHECARY

With Agatha Christie-like vibes and perfect for fans of The Maid, this is an utterly charming whodunnit - I loved it! - Karma Brown, internationally bestselling author of RECIPE FOR A PERFECT WIFE

A deliciously inventive new take on the classic murder mystery. I couldn't put it down - Bobby Palmer, author of ISAAC AND THE EGG

Kristen Perrin has such a bright, fresh and natural voice - Jessica Bull, author of MISS AUSTEN INVESTIGATES

A clever, captivating debut with an abundance of style' - Kate Wells, author of A MURDER AT MALVERN FARM

If you loved Hot Fuzz, or binged Only Murders in the Building, this one is for you! - Samuel Burr, author of THE FELLOWSHIP OF PUZZLEMAKERS

Smart, twisty, and original - Heat

Ridiculously fun . . . her characters are fascinating, and this twisting plot makes How To Solve Your Own Murder unputdownable. One to savour for fans of Only Murders in The Building - My Weekly

This humorous mystery is ideal for fans of The Thursday Murder Club - Candis

An intriguing premise . . . engaging and suspenseful . . . Perrin's skilful storytelling and atmospheric setting make for a compelling read, ultimately delivering a mystery with a twist - Daily Mirror

Superb . . . A small-town mystery that will totally grab your attention and capture your imagination - Glamour

Plenty of twists and red herrings . . . entertaining - Guardian

Sharply observed . . .vivid characterisation and theatrical plotting, this is a fun pleasurable read for fans of cosy crime - Sunday Independent

Perrin's addictive debut has a devilishly clever plot - Sunday Post

You may also be interested in...

Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Solve The Murder and Win A Fortune!”

Kristen Perrin has created a warm, witty, beautiful and wonderfully clever new take on the cosy crime format and one I adored with relish and loved every sinister twist that took me completely by surprise.
How To... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Secrets and fortune telling, loved it!”

Loved this!

I’m such a fan of Agatha Christie-style books and this one really hit the spot for me. Fortune telling, buried secrets and a dash of thrilling danger…

Thanks so much to the team at Quercus for the ARC! More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“An unputdownable mystery”

A truly unputdownable mystery. I ate this up in one sitting, completely hooked on the investigation and all the characters tied up in it. I'm so glad I chose to listen to the audiobook as it was very well... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: