How to Rock Braces and Glasses (Paperback)
  • How to Rock Braces and Glasses (Paperback)
zoom

How to Rock Braces and Glasses (Paperback)

(author)
£17.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 04/09/2012
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Read the book that inspired the Nickelodeon TV show! Perfect for fans of Middle School and Awkward. Super-stylish and uber-harsh, Kacey Simon is the social dictator of Marquette Middle School. But when an eye infection and a visit to the dentist leave her with giant glasses, a mouth full of metal, and...a littthp, Kacey is dismissed by her popular friends, falling so far down the social ladder she can barely see the top, even with her magnifying specs. With nowhere else to turn, Kacey has to hang with her nerdy neighbor and a boy who walks to beat of his own drum, but she's determined to reclaim her throne. Will she climb back to the top? Or will she discover that hitting rock bottom kind of...rocks?

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316068246
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 210 x 140 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
StartFragment

Praise for How to Rock Braces and Glasses:

"Embrace the brace! How to Rock Braces and Glasses

should be renamed How to Rock Your First Novel. Hilarious and heartfelt. I

ah-dored it."

EndFragment - StartFragment Lisi Harrison, Author of the #1 bestselling Clique series (and former 4 year braces-wearer and current glasses rocker)

EndFragm

As Haston, in her first YA novel, traces Kacey's painful tumble down the popularity hill, she offers some clever dialogue and important life lessons. - PW

StartFragment

"Haston gives her tale of a mean girl in exile both

warmth and perception ... good, old-fashioned, in-her-shoes fun."

EndFragment - BCCB

StartFragment"Written for middle school

girls, readers will relate to the obstacles Kacey overcomes. The message of

being true to yourself is strong throughout."EndFragment - Library Media Connection

You may also be interested in...

We'll Always Have Summer
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The First to Die at the End
Added to basket
Isadora Moon and the Shooting Star
Added to basket
Mirabelle and the Naughty Bat Kittens
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It's Not Summer Without You
Added to basket
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Treehouse Tales
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.