Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
How To Master Your Marquis: Princess In Hiding Book 2 - Princess In Hiding (Paperback)
  • How To Master Your Marquis: Princess In Hiding Book 2 - Princess In Hiding (Paperback)
zoom

How To Master Your Marquis: Princess In Hiding Book 2 - Princess In Hiding (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 07/01/2014
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

How To Master Your Marquis is the dazzling second novel in a new trilogy by historical romance writer Juliana Gray, whose debut Affairs By Moonlight series was richly praised. Lose your heart to this witty and romantic story of three intrepid princesses caught in a deadly plot - until their uncle devises a brilliant plan to keep them safe... Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Suzanne Enoch.

Of all her sisters, Princess Stefanie is by far the least amenable to law and order, which is why she's appalled to find herself masquerading as an unbearably drab clerk for the most honorable barrister in England. But her dull disguise turns out to have its privileges: namely, the opportunity to consort unchaperoned with her employer's exceedingly handsome nephew, James Lambert, the Marquess of Hatherfield.

Hatherfield quickly realises that his uncle's spirited new clerk is, in fact, a lovely young woman of daring habits. The outwardly impeccable marquis isn't about to reveal her deception. After all, he's hiding a dangerous secret of his own. But when one too many escapades with the madcap princess brings Hatherfield's troubled past to light, it is only Stefanie's sharp wits that stand between the marquis and utter disaster, and only Hatherfield's daring that can save the princess from the shadowy agents bent on finding her.

Don't miss the other two enticing books in the Princess In Hiding trilogy, How To Tame Your Duke and How To School Your Scoundrel, and for more gorgeous historical romance check out the other titles in her Affairs By Moonlight trilogy: A Lady Never Lies, A Gentleman Never Tells and A Duke Never Yields.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472204899
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 232 g
Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Charming, passionate, and thrilling...sets a new mark for historical romance' * Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author *
Gray makes one of the best trilogy debuts in years, proving she is a literary force to be reckoned with * Booklist (starred review) *
'A dazzling debut...the best new book of the year' * Lauren Willig *
'A delightful confection of prose and desire that leaps off the page' * Julia London, New York Times bestselling author *
'Clever and supremely witty. A true delight' * Suzanne Enoch, New York Times bestselling author *

You may also be interested in...

A Gift from Woolworths
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An Orphan's Wish
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Nightingale Christmas Promise
Added to basket
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Coming Home to Island House
Added to basket
A Christmas Wish for the Land Girls
Added to basket
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
In His Father's Footsteps
Added to basket
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £13.99
Hardback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
Beneath a Frosty Moon
Added to basket
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.