• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
How to Do and Say in England: A Trim Kompaktikum for Students of Englisch Talk and Society Behaviourism (Hardback)
  • How to Do and Say in England: A Trim Kompaktikum for Students of Englisch Talk and Society Behaviourism (Hardback)
zoom

How to Do and Say in England: A Trim Kompaktikum for Students of Englisch Talk and Society Behaviourism (Hardback)

(author), (illustrator)
£8.99
Hardback 144 Pages / Published: 23/10/2001
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Originally published in the 1930s and long forgotten, this is a spoof foreign tourist guide on how to speak and behave in England. Following in the tradition of Daisy Ashford and Mr Chomondley-Warner, our "German" author concocts model Englishmen Lord Smith, Lord Robinson and Viscount Brown to demonstrate to eager students just how to "get along quite first-hole with the Bestcircles of Lords and Miladys". Topics of study include society, sport, love, humour, animals, London, the countryside and birthdays. Each lesson includes sample conversation pieces between Smith, Robinson and Brown at large in society.

Publisher: Prion Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781853754555
Number of pages: 144
Weight: 193 g
Dimensions: 178 x 111 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

How It Works: The Student
Added to basket
How it Works: The Dad
Added to basket
How It Works: The Mum
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Hardback
How it Works: The Husband
Added to basket
How it Works: The Wife
Added to basket
The Ladybird Book of Mindfulness
Added to basket
The Ladybird Book of the Shed
Added to basket
The Ladybird Book of the Hipster
Added to basket
The Ladybird Book of Dating
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Hardback
The Ladybird Book of the Hangover
Added to basket
The Ladybird Book Of The Sickie
Added to basket
The Ladybird Book Of Red Tape
Added to basket
The Ladybird Book Of The Meeting
Added to basket
How It Works: The Cat
Added to basket
How It Works: The Dog
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.