How to Do and Say in England: A Trim Kompaktikum for Students of Englisch Talk and Society Behaviourism (Hardback)
  • How to Do and Say in England: A Trim Kompaktikum for Students of Englisch Talk and Society Behaviourism (Hardback)

How to Do and Say in England: A Trim Kompaktikum for Students of Englisch Talk and Society Behaviourism (Hardback)

,
£8.99
Hardback Published: 23/10/2001
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

Originally published in the 1930s and long forgotten, this is a spoof foreign tourist guide on how to speak and behave in England. Following in the tradition of Daisy Ashford and Mr Chomondley-Warner, our "German" author concocts model Englishmen Lord Smith, Lord Robinson and Viscount Brown to demonstrate to eager students just how to "get along quite first-hole with the Bestcircles of Lords and Miladys". Topics of study include society, sport, love, humour, animals, London, the countryside and birthdays. Each lesson includes sample conversation pieces between Smith, Robinson and Brown at large in society.

Publisher: Prion Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781853754555

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot