How To Be Me: one mimic octopus, too many personalities. (Paperback)
  • How To Be Me: one mimic octopus, too many personalities. (Paperback)
zoom

How To Be Me: one mimic octopus, too many personalities. (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 36 Pages
Published: 15/08/2023
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 4-5 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2023 SEARCHLIGHT AWARDS 'BEST ILLUSTRATED PICTURE BOOK' - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Mimi loathes being the only mimic octopus in town and just wants to be 'normal'. She spends her days in disguise but soon discovers it's hard to make friends when you're always pretending to be someone you're not. Can Mimi dare to be different? Will she learn to love herself, tentacles and all? Or will she live her whole life in the undersea shadows, destined to hide forever? Join Mimi and her diverse community of weird and wonderful sea creature neighbours as she learns that what makes her 'different' is exactly what makes her special. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

'How To Be Me' was written to help encourage young children to talk about themselves and each other positively, to embrace their own unique qualities and celebrate difference in those around them. Share at home as an opening to discuss self-esteem, body image and body positivity or in the classroom as the perfect companion book to EYFS PSED lessons, with its focus on 'We are all different: we are all special'. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Perfect for fans of 'Octopants', 'Shocktopus Octopus' or 'Perfectly Norman'.

Publisher: Ink and Pencil Publishing
ISBN: 9781739418106
Number of pages: 36
Weight: 194 g
Dimensions: 210 x 297 x 3 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Charming, witty and beautifully illustrated, this delightful rhyming story carries an important message about being true to yourself." Sarah Campbell, Founder, Parrot Street Book Club.

You may also be interested in...

Tabby McTat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Dinosaur that Pooped Easter!
Added to basket
Paddington
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
Paddington’s Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Bluey: Hooray, It’s Easter!
Added to basket
Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
There’s a Little Chick In Your Book
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
Dear Zoo
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Bluey: Sleepytime
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
The Search for the Giant Arctic Jellyfish
Added to basket

“Utterly charming”

What a little gem this book is! An simple but engaging story of kindness and acceptance,which is so relevant in today's world, plus beautiful illustrations which will delight any youngster,

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“great kids picture book with positive message”

Bought for my kids 5 and 8. A great rhyming book with fun characters. Has a really positive message about being yourself and accepting everyone for who they are. My kids are just becoming aware of other peoples... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: