How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer (Paperback)
  • How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer (Paperback)
zoom

How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 02/09/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A fang-tastic story of unlikely friendship. Maggie Helsby isn't afraid of spooky legends and she's willing to prove it. But when she agrees to a dare to venture into the forest, she doesn't expect to find... 1. A creepy castle enchanted against humans 2. A vegetarian vampire who wants to be her friend 3. An ancient book naming HER as the latest of the Helsby slayers! Can Maggie persuade her family, her new (human) friends and the greedy Mayor Collyfleur that their nocturnal neighbours need protecting just as much as they do? Or will her neck be on the line... Perfect for fans of Witch Wars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Ideal reading for 9+ through Halloween and beyond. Have you read Morgan Charmley: Teen Witch by Katy Birchall?

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702307966
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 197 x 143 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
A Christmas Story
Added to basket
October, October
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 2
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Doctor Who Annual 2022
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Hardback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Stormbreaker
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket

“Grab your ketchup and capes!!”

As a 22 year old, I mainly read middle-grade books for the sole purpose of preparation for when I write my first children’s novel.

However, I really loved this book. It was heartwarming and funny. And as someone... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A great & funny vampire book”

Maggie and her family have just moved to their new home, a rundown house in a town called Goreway on the Yorkshire coast. The town is in the middle of nowhere and the house is on its own on the edge of Skeleton... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.