How I Lost You (Paperback)
  • How I Lost You (Paperback)
zoom

How I Lost You (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 23/04/2015
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'OMG! This book had me gripped from the start, it literally took me less than 4 hours to read it. I just couldn't put it down... loved it!' Goodreads reviewer ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

My name is Emma Cartwright. Three years ago I was Susan Webster, and I murdered my twelve-week-old son.

I have no memory of what happened but you believe what your loved ones, your doctor and the police are telling you, don't you?

But if you can't remember what happened, how can you be sure that they are telling the truth?

And if there was the smallest chance your son was alive, wouldn't you do anything to get him back?

A heart-stopping, addictive thriller that will have you hooked from the first page to the last, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Silent Patient and The Family Upstairs.

Readers LOVE How I Lost You:
'Utterly gripping' CLARE MACKINTOSH

'Hooked from the first page and kept me guessing right up until the end' CLAIRE DOUGLAS

'An outstanding and original thriller' BA PARIS

'Will keep you glued to your seat' ALEX MARWOOD

'Addictive stuff' WOMAN & HOME

'Dark as hell' SUSI HOLLIDAY

'An addictive thriller' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'Jenny is an evil genius' LISA HALL

'A thoroughly twisty treat' HEAT

'A compulsive, thoroughly engrossing thriller' RED MAGAZINE

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472218964
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 262 g
Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

As twisted as a mountain road, Blackhurst's fast-moving and unputdownable debut will keep you glued to your seat - Alex Marwood

An absolute and complete page turner that had me completely enthralled . . . Definitely highly recommended for fans of psychological thrillers - www.lizlovesbooks.com

Utterly gripping - brilliant debut! - Clare Mackintosh author of I LET YOU GO

You may also be interested in...

The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder at the Monastery
Added to basket
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Bookread2day

“All crime fiction should read How I Lost You by Jenny Blackhurst”

I loved every second of this novel. Jenny Blackhurst is author to keep a look out for in the future.
I wanted to read ‘How I Lost You’ by Jenny Blackhurst as I love reading psychological crime novels. Jenny... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“Beautifully Twisted Crime Thriller Debut”

How I Lost You – Beautifully Twisted Thriller

How I Lost You is the absolutly stunning debut thriller from Jenny Blackhurst which draws you in from the beginning, grabs you by the throat and leaves you in tears at... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 37

“Disgusting and defamatory”

I should have known better than to buy and read this book, being announced as a tale of a woman who is supposed to have killed her baby son. I might have guessed it would be emotionally painful on the subject of post... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: