How Ali Ferguson Saved Houdini (Paperback)
  • How Ali Ferguson Saved Houdini (Paperback)
zoom

How Ali Ferguson Saved Houdini (Paperback)

(author)
£5.99
Paperback 224 Pages
Published: 05/07/2010
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Ali Ferguson has just moved into Lever Tower with his mum. It's not long before he meets Caitlin and the Alsatian dog she looks after, Falcon, who doesn't take too kindly to being walked on a lead. Caitlin introduces Ali to her best friend, Gez, and together the three set out to discover, firstly, why the foxes have disappeared from the area, secondly, why the owls have appeared and, thirdly, why Miss Osborne has, it seems, vanished...And how exactly her disappearance is related to the previous two. With the help of his friends and, significantly, Caitlin's dad, Ali and his mum begin to feel comfortable and happy in their new life without Ali's dad.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
ISBN: 9781408805749
Number of pages: 224
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for How Kirsty Jenkins Stole the Elephant: 'Its ingenious ideas, humour and clear, unfussy style keep the pages turning speedily to the feel-good conclusion, which is moving without being mawkish' Sunday Times 'Creating novels that engage children and at the same time show how books can help them explore difficult questions about their own experience is perhaps the ideal of children's fiction, but it's a difficult balancing act ... Elen Caldecott has achieved this balance beautifully' Observer Praise for How Ali Ferguson Saved Houdini: 'What I particularly liked was the recognition and portrayal of children's rich and imaginary lives in the tradition of Nesbit and Ransome ... An enjoyable and page-turning read' School Librarian 'Kid-sleuth adventure set unflinchingly in contemporary Britain. The book manages to be fun and serious at the same time' Financial Times

You may also be interested in...

As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
As Good As Dead Collector's Edition
Added to basket
Looshkin: Honk If You See It!
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Frog's Day Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: