House Swap (Paperback)
  • House Swap (Paperback)
zoom

House Swap (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 04/11/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'I can't praise it enough' LUCY VINE
'The definition of an uplifting book' ABIGAIL MANN

You can learn a lot about someone when you swap houses. . .
___________________________________________________

Twins Katy and Rachel don't know much about each other's lives anymore.

Rachel thinks that Katy is a high-flying event planner in London, while Katy thinks that Rachel lives in idyllic marital bliss in the countryside.

Each sister believes the other has created a perfect life - but the truth is that neither twin has the life she pretends she does.

And when these sisters unexpectedly swap houses for a week, they're in for a big shock.

But it might just be the wake-up call they've both been waiting for. . .

Packed hilarity and heartbreak, this new novel from bestselling author Olivia Beirne follows two estranged sisters who learn more about each other from a house swap than they ever expected... Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary and Marian Keyes.
___________________________________________________

Readers are LOVING House Swap!

'A hilarious, heart-warming read'
DAISY BUCHANAN

'Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing'
SHEILA O'FLANAGAN

'I loved House Swap - it's a heart-warming story of sisterhood in several forms'
ZOE FOLBIGG

'A funny, poignant and uplifting story that shows just how much you can learn about yourself from somebody else's life'
JULIETTA HENDERSON, AUTHOR OF THE FUNNY THING ABOUT NORMAN FOREMAN

'A beautiful story about second-chances, self-discovery and sisterhood - I absolutely loved it. Olivia has that special knack of making you laugh out loud on one page, and shed a tear on the next'
HANNAH TOVEY, author of THE EDUCATION OF IVY EDWARDS

'A story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately!'
EMILY HOUGHTON, AUTHOR OF BEFORE I SAW YOU

'A charming, uplifting read . . . Delightful'
ROXIE COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE DAY WE MET

'Olivia's books always make me laugh out loud and her latest is no exception'
EMMA COOPER

'A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too'
PERNILLE HUGHES, AUTHOR OF PROBABLY THE BEST KISS IN THE WORLD

'This book is heart-warming, life affirming and is guaranteed to make you smile - I loved it!'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'This book made me laugh, cry and swoon'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'A perfect story of families and finding your way through life'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

'Loved this book!'
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars
___________________________________________________

Olivia Beirne' novels The List That Changed My Life and The Accidental Love Letter are available to buy now!

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472284457
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too * Pernille Hughes *

My favourite Olivia Beirne book yet. It's funny, heart-warming, brilliantly written and such a compelling story. I can't praise it enough, it's perfect summer reading.

* Lucy Vine *
Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing * Sheila O'Flanagan *
A brilliant read - a story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately! * Emily Houghton *
Olivia's books always make me laugh out loud and her latest is no exception. I LOVED it. * Emma Cooper *

I loved House Swap - it's a heart-warming story of sisterhood in several forms

* Zoe Folbigg *

A beautiful story about second-chances, self-discovery and sisterhood - I absolutely loved it. Olivia has that special knack of making you laugh out loud on one page, and shed a tear on the next. I can't wait to see what she does next.

* Hannah Tovey *

Olivia has written the definition of an uplifting book

* Abigail Mann *

A funny, poignant and uplifting story that shows just how much you can learn about yourself from somebody else's life

* Julietta Henderson *

You may also be interested in...

The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Entertaining”

House Swap is the story of two sisters, twins to be exact. Once very close, now Katy and Rachel communicate only through emails. Katy left their village in Wales three years ago and moved to London to find a job. Her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Nice read”

An enjoyable book with well developed characters . Identical twins Katy and Rachel have each been jealous of each other’s “perfect Lives” or so they think. A house swap provides the reality of how the other lives with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Good read”

This is the type of book that hooks you in and you need to keep reading. I had no idea where the story was going and just had to find out. I couldn’t really relate to the characters since they lied about everything,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.