House Swap (Paperback)
  • House Swap (Paperback)
zoom

House Swap (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 04/11/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'It's like a warm hug!' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'This is the kind of book I'd love to read over and over again!' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'I devoured it in one day' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'Fantastic book, I loved it . . . the characters, the settings, the story, all of it!' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

WILL SWITCHING LIVES BRING TWO SISTERS TOGETHER OR PUSH THEM APART FOREVER?

Twins Katy and Rachel don't know much about each other's lives anymore.

Rachel thinks that Katy is a high-flying event planner in London, while Katy thinks that Rachel lives in idyllic marital bliss in the countryside.

Each sister believes the other has created a perfect life - but the truth is that neither twin has the life she pretends she does.

And when these sisters unexpectedly swap houses for a week, they're in for a big shock.

But it might just be the wake-up call they've both been waiting for . . .

Packed with hilarity and heartbreak, this new novel from bestselling author Olivia Beirne follows two estranged sisters who learn more about each other from a house swap than they ever expected... Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary and Marian Keyes.

**Olivia's new novel Three Nights in Italy is available to pre-order NOW!**
-----

'I can't praise it enough' LUCY VINE
'The definition of an uplifting book' ABIGAIL MANN
'A hilarious, heart-warming read' DAISY BUCHANAN
'Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing' SHEILA O'FLANAGAN
'I loved House Swap - it's a heart-warming story of sisterhood in several forms' ZOË FOLBIGG
'Funny, poignant and uplifting' JULIETTA HENDERSON
'A beautiful story about second-chances, self-discovery and sisterhood - I absolutely loved it. Olivia has that special knack of making you laugh out loud on one page, and shed a tear on the next' HANNAH TOVEY
'Characters you will fall in love with immediately!' EMILY HOUGHTON
'A charming, uplifting read . . . Delightful' ROXIE COOPER
'Olivia's books always make me laugh out loud and her latest is no exception' EMMA COOPER
'A wonderful, joyous tale, complete with a perfect measure of romance too' PERNILLE HUGHES
'House Swap is a warm, sweet story about sisterhood and will have you rooting for Katy and Rachel until the very last page. Simply gorgeous' HANNAH DOYLE
________________

Readers are LOVING House Swap!

'The cutest book ever! I've recommended this book to literally everyone I know' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'This book is heart-warming, life affirming and is guaranteed to make you smile - I loved it!' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'This book made me laugh, cry and swoon' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'A perfect story of families and finding your way through life' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Loved this book!' Real reader review, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472284457
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too - Pernille Hughes

My favourite Olivia Beirne book yet. It's funny, heart-warming, brilliantly written and such a compelling story. I can't praise it enough, it's perfect summer reading. - Lucy Vine

Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing - Sheila O'Flanagan

A brilliant read - a story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately! - Emily Houghton

Olivia's books always make me laugh out loud and her latest is no exception. I LOVED it. - Emma Cooper

I loved House Swap - it's a heart-warming story of sisterhood in several forms - Zoe Folbigg

A beautiful story about second-chances, self-discovery and sisterhood - I absolutely loved it. Olivia has that special knack of making you laugh out loud on one page, and shed a tear on the next. I can't wait to see what she does next. - Hannah Tovey

Olivia has written the definition of an uplifting book - Abigail Mann

A funny, poignant and uplifting story that shows just how much you can learn about yourself from somebody else's life - Julietta Henderson

You may also be interested in...

Women Who Love Too Much
Added to basket
Safety, Nutrition and Health in Early Education
Added to basket
Fat Dad, Fat Kid
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Quick Reads: Full House
Added to basket
Experience
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
How to Be a Good Wife
Added to basket
Living with the Dominator
Added to basket
The Dance of Anger
Added to basket
How to Deal With Difficult People
Added to basket
Get the Guy
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Mastery of Love
Added to basket
Hold Me Tight
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Essays In Love
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
A Lie About My Father
Added to basket
The Art Of Seduction
Added to basket

“Entertaining”

House Swap is the story of two sisters, twins to be exact. Once very close, now Katy and Rachel communicate only through emails. Katy left their village in Wales three years ago and moved to London to find a job. Her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A warm and lovely book”

A warm and lovely book to sink into with a cuppa and a biscuit! I love that this book is about identical twins, Rachel and Kate, with each chapter written from each sister alternatively. From being a close family, the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Nice read”

An enjoyable book with well developed characters . Identical twins Katy and Rachel have each been jealous of each other’s “perfect Lives” or so they think. A house swap provides the reality of how the other lives with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: