• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
House of Windows (Hardback)
  • House of Windows (Hardback)
zoom

House of Windows (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 256 Pages / Published: 15/04/2009
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

From John Langan (Mr. Gaunt and Other Uneasy Encounters) comes House of Windows, a chilling novel in the tradition of Peter Straub, Joe Hill, and Laird Barron. When a young writer finds himself cornered by a beautiful widow in the waning hours of a late-night cocktail party, he seeks at first to escape, to return to his wife and infant son, but the tale she weaves, of her missing husband, a renowned English professor, and her lost stepson, a soldier killed on a battlefield on the other side of the world, of phantasmal visions, a family curse, and a house...the Belvedere House, a striking mansion whose features suggest a face, hidden just out of view, draws him in, capturing him. What follows is a deeply psychological ghost story of memory and malediction, loss and remorse. Skyhorse Publishing, under our Night Shade and Talos imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of titles for readers interested in science fiction (space opera, time travel, hard SF, alien invasion, near-future dystopia), fantasy (grimdark, sword and sorcery, contemporary urban fantasy, steampunk, alternative history), and horror (zombies, vampires, and the occult and supernatural), and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller, a national bestseller, or a Hugo or Nebula award-winner, we are committed to publishing quality books from a diverse group of authors.

Publisher: Night Shade Books
ISBN: 9781597801522
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 582 g
Dimensions: 229 x 153 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Hanging Tree
Added to basket
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Way of Kings
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Paperback
The Lies of Locke Lamora
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The City & The City
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback
King of Ashes
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Jurassic Park
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Time of Contempt
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lord of the Rings
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.00
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Wise Man's Fear
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Slow Regard of Silent Things
Added to basket
Dark Tower I: The Gunslinger
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Natural History of Dragons
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.