House of Windows (Hardback)
  • House of Windows (Hardback)
zoom

House of Windows (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 256 Pages / Published: 15/04/2009
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
From John Langan (Mr. Gaunt and Other Uneasy Encounters) comes House of Windows, a chilling novel in the tradition of Peter Straub, Joe Hill, and Laird Barron. When a young writer finds himself cornered by a beautiful widow in the waning hours of a late-night cocktail party, he seeks at first to escape, to return to his wife and infant son, but the tale she weaves, of her missing husband, a renowned English professor, and her lost stepson, a soldier killed on a battlefield on the other side of the world, of phantasmal visions, a family curse, and a house...the Belvedere House, a striking mansion whose features suggest a face, hidden just out of view, draws him in, capturing him. What follows is a deeply psychological ghost story of memory and malediction, loss and remorse. Skyhorse Publishing, under our Night Shade and Talos imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of titles for readers interested in science fiction (space opera, time travel, hard SF, alien invasion, near-future dystopia), fantasy (grimdark, sword and sorcery, contemporary urban fantasy, steampunk, alternative history), and horror (zombies, vampires, and the occult and supernatural), and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller, a national bestseller, or a Hugo or Nebula award-winner, we are committed to publishing quality books from a diverse group of authors.

Publisher: Night Shade Books
ISBN: 9781597801522
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 582 g
Dimensions: 229 x 153 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

MJ-12: Inception
Added to basket
Stories of the Raksura
Added to basket
What's the Worst That Could Happen?
Added to basket
Butcher Bird
Added to basket
£11.99
Paperback
Entropy in Bloom
Added to basket
The Song of All
Added to basket
Scourge of the Betrayer
Added to basket
Chains of the Heretic
Added to basket
A Vintage from Atlantis
Added to basket
Veil of the Deserters
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Haunting”

A slow burner, but incredibly well written. Loved it.

Paperback edition
1st July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.