House of Earth and Blood: Exclusive Edition - Crescent City (Paperback)
  • House of Earth and Blood: Exclusive Edition - Crescent City (Paperback)
zoom

House of Earth and Blood: Exclusive Edition - Crescent City (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99 £8.49
Paperback 912 Pages / Published: 02/03/2021
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A sexy, sweeping epic packed full of romance and adventure, House of Earth and Blood uncovers a terrifying conspiracy amidst the hotspots of the decadent Crescent City.

Exclusive edition with sprayed edges

A standard edition is available here.

Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge.

Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion - also known as Crescent City - has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down. Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs - but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer.

As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to sti ...

With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom - and the power of love.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526638922
Number of pages: 912
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James.' - The Telegraph

'Spiced with slick plotting and atmospheric world-building ... a page-turning delight.' - The Guardian

'Sarah J. Maas does not disappoint in her first blockbuster for grown-ups ... To be devoured with relish.' - Daily Mail

'A master class in world-building adventure. Don't miss it..' - #1 NYT bestselling author Charlaine Harris

'House of Earth and Blood is a gamechanger! A must read. Sarah J. Maas has set the new standard with this book.' - #1 NYT bestselling author J. R. Ward

'Tender, funny, frustrating, hot, and satisfying * NYT bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton

You may also be interested in...

Blood of Elves
Added to basket
The Hobbit
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Realm Breaker
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Mask Falling
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Last Hours: Chain of Iron
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
False Value
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
What Abigail Did That Summer
Added to basket
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Gavin Hetherington

“Oh My!”

I wasn't entirely sure what to expect going into this, but by the end, I was hooked!

Sarah J. Maas has painted a rather pretty world in Crescent City, a town filled with various supernatural creatures, where a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

“I can't stop fangirling over this book!”

I am a huge Sarah J Maas fan. I managed to base part of my dissertation for my masters on A Court of Mist and Fury so I had an excuse to reread it multiple times in the guise of 'studying'. So when the... More

Hardback edition
7 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Absolutely breathtaking!”

I got a reading copy of this book (it is MASSIVE!) and just devoured it! I hated having to put it down but with 2 infants needs must...

It has some really unexpected twists and turns, it is really fast paced and... More

Hardback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.