The Testaments out now
Hope of Earth - Geodyssey No 3 (Paperback)
  • Hope of Earth - Geodyssey No 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Hope of Earth - Geodyssey No 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 631 Pages / Published: 01/01/1920
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
"Hope of Earth" is the third volume in Anthony's sweeping and exciting Geodyssey series, a powerful and passionate epic of human history in the tradition of Jean Auel and James Michener. In a stirring, captivating saga that ranges from our ancient beginnings in Africa's Great Rift Valley to the windswept Andes a century from now, "Hope of Earth" tells the inspiring story of a group of heroic men and women, bound by ties of passion, honor, and blood, who struggle to transcend our violent past to make a new and shining future. Through their eyes we meet some of history's most colorful figures - the mysterious "Ice Man" of the Swiss Alps, the decadent King Herod, the British Warrior Queen Boudica, the Mongol Chieftain Tamurlane, and King Louis XIV of France. And we meet again some of the most memorable characters from the two earlier volumes - Blaze and Ember, Hugh and Anne, and their remarkable descendants. But "Hope of Earth" is more than a gripping tale of tragedy and triumph. It is also Piers Anthony's heartfelt plea for us to change our ways - to break the cycle of violence, avarice, and despair that threatens our future, and transform it into a legacy of compassion and hope for our descendants.

Publisher: St Martin's Press
ISBN: 9780812571110
Number of pages: 631
Weight: 295 g
Dimensions: 171 x 108 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Anthony's most ambitious project to date. Well conceived and written from the heart."--"Library Journal"

You may also be interested in...

The Shining
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Institute
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Institute
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Little Hatred
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
It
Added to basket
It
£10.99
Paperback
A Little Hatred
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
In the Time We Lost
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
It
Added to basket
It
£10.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.