Hitler's Secret War: The Nazi Espionage Campaign Against the Allies (Paperback)
  • Hitler's Secret War: The Nazi Espionage Campaign Against the Allies (Paperback)
zoom

Hitler's Secret War: The Nazi Espionage Campaign Against the Allies (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 23/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
In the shadows was another war... An unputdownable account of the Nazi spy operation and how it ultimately failed

During the Second World War there was, behind the scenes, a bitter conflict was stamped 'Top Secret'. It was a war of infiltration and misdirection, espionage and assassination. And the Nazis were determined not to let anyone best them.

Revealing the full extent of Nazi's secret intelligence networks, bestselling author Charles Whiting takes the reader into organisations like the Abwehr, Germany's renowned military intelligence bureau, and features interviews with key figures like such key figures as Giskes, who fooled the Americans at the Battle of the Bulge, and Ritter, who stole the highly classified US Norden bombsights. There are accounts of hubris, heroism and cowardice; stunning triumphs and excruciating defeats, all out of the public eye and revealed only decades later.

Over a period of thirty years, Whiting met and interviewed a huge number of Nazi and Allied survivors involved in what came to be known as 'The War in the Shadows'. The result is an extraordinary and gripping story combining great cunning with staggering incompetence.

Perfect for readers of Ben Macintyre and Max Hastings, Hitler's Secret War outdoes the best spy novel and demonstrates yet again that fiction cannot rival history.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325098
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Operation Mincemeat
Added to basket
East West Street
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Women in the War
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Flame of Resistance
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Berlin
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Lost Cafe Schindler
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Operation Pedestal
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Crew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Burning Steel
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
D-Day Through German Eyes
Added to basket
Lancaster
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Agent Sonya
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Barbarossa
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Spitfire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Operation Mincemeat
Added to basket
Aftermath
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.