Hillary (Hardback)
  • Hillary (Hardback)
zoom

Hillary (Hardback)

(author)
£17.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 27/10/2016
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
"A Dan Brown read-alike tailor-made for an election year." --Booklist A President is murdered. A First Lady demands answers. And a young Senator will uncover a conspiracy that threatens to upend the global balance of power. When Robert Constable, President of the United States, dies in bed with a woman in a New York hotel room, the public is told that he died suddenly and peacefully of natural causes--and alone. The truth, however, is anything but that. The President's wife, Hillary Constable asks young senator Bobby Hart, who serves on the Senate Intelligence Committee, to find out who had her husband murdered and why. As Hart begins to learn more about the President's shady dealings, he uncovers a massive global criminal and financial conspiracy, headed by a secret underground organization nicknamed The Four Sisters. Yet the closer Hart gets to the truth, the more shocking secrets are revealed that could threaten his life, American Democracy, and the future of the nation. A riveting and controversial political thriller from acclaimed, bestselling Edgar nominee D.W. Buffa, Hillary is a novel that will appeal to fans of David Baldacci, Brad Meltzer, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn.

Publisher: Polis Books
ISBN: 9781943818280
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 610 g
Dimensions: 229 x 153 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rooster Bar
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Gathering Dark
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Red Sky at Noon
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.