Hillary (Paperback)
  • Hillary (Paperback)
zoom

Hillary (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 07/11/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
"A Dan Brown read-alike tailor-made for an election year." --Booklist

A President is murdered. A First Lady demands answers. And a young Senator will uncover a conspiracy that threatens to upend the global balance of power.

When Robert Constable, President of the United States, dies in bed with a woman in a New York hotel room, the public is told that he died suddenly and peacefully of natural causes--and alone. The truth, however, is anything but that. The President's wife, Hillary Constable asks young senator Bobby Hart, who serves on the Senate Intelligence Committee, to find out who had her husband murdered and why.

As Hart begins to learn more about the President's shady dealings, he uncovers a massive global criminal and financial conspiracy, headed by a secret underground organization nicknamed The Four Sisters. Yet the closer Hart gets to the truth, the more shocking secrets are revealed that could threaten his life, American Democracy, and the future of the nation.

A riveting and controversial political thriller from acclaimed, bestselling Edgar nominee D.W. Buffa, Hillary is a novel that will appeal to fans of David Baldacci, Brad Meltzer, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn.

Publisher: Polis Books
ISBN: 9781943818808
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 216 x 140 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A Dan Brown read-alike tailor-made for an election year." --Booklist

Praise for the novels of D.W. Buffa

"An accomplished first novel... it ends with a couple of twists that are really shocking. And it leaves you wanting to go back to the beginning and read it again." --The New York Times on The Defense

"A great, and I mean great, read; what a book! D. W. Buffa, who gave us The Defense, now brings us The Prosecution. I won't give away the plot, but let's say this: You'll love this book. If you don't, you're at the morgue." --Larry King

"Buffa's spare observation, crackling dialogue, and shadowy circle of criminals, lawyers, and lovers keep you riveted." --Entertainment Weekly

"The Who in the Whodunit rolls out tantalizingly....Bottom line: Add it to your docket." --People Magazine on The Legacy

"An excellent legal thriller with a well thought-out plot and believable characters. But it also scores as a novel of cold, calculating revenge perpetrated by an intelligence so formidable it goes unrecognized until too late." --USA Today

"Explosive . . . D.W. Buffa is one of a kind." --San Jose Mercury News

"Buffa once again produces a fast-spinning tale that jolts and veers enticingly off-track, but always stays comfortably in sight of the main objective. Well-developed characters and the rich Portland, Ore., milieu add depth to this excellent thriller." --Publishers Weekly on The Prosecution

You may also be interested in...

Warlord
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
To Kill the President
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
Catalyst
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cold Summer
Added to basket
Moskva
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Clancy's Oath of Office
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Gray Mountain
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Whistler
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Rooster Bar
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Liar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Clancy's Line of Sight
Added to basket
The First Lady
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Good Fight
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Inside Black Mirror
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.