Hide (Hardback)
  • Hide (Hardback)
zoom

Hide (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 256 Pages
Published: 24/05/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Layering menace and chills on top of the brilliantly straightforward premise of a grand game of hide-and-seek in a run-down amusement park, White's supernatural thriller delivers heart-pounding scares on every page.

A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this dark supernatural thriller from New York Times-bestselling author Kiersten White, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Squid Game.

The challenge: spend a week hiding in an abandoned amusement park and don't get caught. The prize: enough money to change everything.

Even though everyone is desperate to win - to seize their dream futures or escape their haunting pasts - Mack feels sure that she can beat her competitors. All she has to do is hide, and she's an expert at that. It's the reason she's alive, and her family isn't.

But as the people around her begin disappearing one by one, Mack realizes this competition is more sinister than even she imagined, and that together might be the only way to survive.

Fourteen competitors. Seven days. Everywhere to hide, but nowhere to run.

Come out, come out, wherever you are.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9781529150230
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 461 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A marvellously creepy thrill ride of a book that keeps twisting until the very end - Karen M. McManus, internationally bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying

There is nothing creepier than an abandoned amusement park, especially when Kiersten White is writing about it. Each character is astonishingly real and the pacing is spot-on. This book held me captive, I couldn't put it down. - Samantha Downing, Internationally Bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

Equal parts hell-ride thriller and American fable, Kiersten White's HIDE runs you through a sinister child's game set in a nightmare amusement park, and it does so with gleeful, fiendish delight. I hung onto this book with bloodless knuckles, and I adored every spine-chilling second - Chuck Wendig, Sunday Times bestselling author

Hide is a claustrophobic thriller choked with weeds, rust, and rot. The game here is not what it seems. The hunt is swift and merciless, and the fear is primal and bestial. Don't pick up this book unless you have time to read it all in one anxious sitting. - Stephanie Perkins, New York Times bestselling author of There’s Someone Inside Your House

An enthralling, high-energy thriller . . . White proves she has a finger on the pulse of millennial horror. - Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

You may also be interested in...

Carrie
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Shining
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
It
Added to basket
It
£12.99
Paperback
Our Hideous Progeny
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Haunting of Hill House
Added to basket
A Botanical Daughter
Added to basket
My Throat an Open Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Woman in Black
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Strangers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Exorcist
Added to basket
Interview With The Vampire
Added to basket
We Have Always Lived in the Castle
Added to basket
How to Sell a Haunted House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Diavola
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Necronomicon
Added to basket
£30.00
Hardback
Carmilla
Added to basket
£10.99
Hardback

“Creepy and thrilling.”

A brilliant cat and mouse thriller, set in a run down amusement park, addictive and intriguing.

A disparate group gather hoping for a big payout by hiding and being the last to be found. Death however lurks around... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 13

“A deadly game!”

The ultimate killer game of hide and seek.

A sinister, dark adult thriller.

Fourteen contestants get the chance to enter a once in a lifetime opportunity to win 50k and it seems like an Easy win, when all you... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Not what I expected”

14 Contestant, 7 Days and 1 cash prize, all they have to do is win a game of hide and seek in an abandoned amusement park.

The publishers claim this as a book you need after Squid Game, I loved Squid Game on... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: