Hide and Secrets: The blockbuster thriller from million-copy bestselling Sophie McKenzie (Paperback)
  • Hide and Secrets: The blockbuster thriller from million-copy bestselling Sophie McKenzie (Paperback)
zoom

Hide and Secrets: The blockbuster thriller from million-copy bestselling Sophie McKenzie (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 22/07/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The pioneering YA thriller author of Girl, Missing returns with another scalpel-sharp page-turner centred on a disaffected teenage girl and the dangerous world opened up by her father's dark secrets.

A lonely girl, a missing father and a trail of lies . . . From the million-copy bestselling author Girl, Missing, comes a blockbuster teen thriller that will have you looking for answers round every corner.

Fourteen-year-old Cat is lonely - reeling from the loss of her father, she's disconnected from friends and fighting with her mum. But when a new boy, Tyler, arrives for the summer, Cat finds herself opening up to the handsome stranger. A shocking revelation about her dad turns Cat's world on its head. She and Tyler uncover a series of secrets that take them on a perilous journey. With fresh lies exposed and threats from a dangerous gang revealed, will Cat risk everything to keep herself and her family safe?

An explosive, edge-of-your-seat new drama from the original queen of teen thrillers, Sophie McKenzie, for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471199103
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Leila and the Blue Fox
Added to basket
To Be A Cat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
The Book of Stolen Dreams
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Accidental Stowaway
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit
Added to basket
Charlotte's Web
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“A real page-turner!”

This is a fabulous teen thriller about a young girl who is grieving her father after he died 18 months ago. When she gets a mysterious phone call from a man claiming that her father is still alive, her world is turned... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11
The_secret_bookreview

“ARC”

Fourteen-year-old Cat is facing a lonely summer. Her father is missing – presumed dead – her mother has retreated into her own world and her little sister, Bess, refuses to speak. But when a boy and his father come to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Thrilling new book from Sophie McKenzie”

The new great title from Sophie McKenzie.
Cat is still reeling from the loss of her father. She finds an unexpected ally and friend in new boy Tyler.
Together they start to unravel secrets about Cat’s father. And a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.