We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

HG Wells Classic Collection: v. I (Hardback)
  • HG Wells Classic Collection: v. I (Hardback)

HG Wells Classic Collection: v. I (Hardback)

Hardback Published: 21/10/2010
  • 10+ in stock
  • Free UK delivery

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
This collection includes The Time Machine, The Island of Doctor Moreau, The War of the Worlds, The First Men in the Moon and The Invisible Man - all collected in a stunning leather-bound omnibus. Five of the best science fiction novels by the Grandfather of Science Fiction: unsurpassed in their timeless capacity to thrill and transfix, these are tales that reach to the heart of human ambition, fear, intelligence and hope. The Time Machine was Wells' first major piece of fiction: a haunting vision of a far future earth orbiting a sun cooling to extinction. The War of the Worlds: still considered by many to be the best novel of alien invasion ever written The Island of Doctor Moreau: with its terrible creation The House of Pain, this tale anticipated our terror of genetic engineering. The Invisible Man: the classic study of scientific hubris. The First Men in the Moon: a Scientific Romance, a fantastical voyage a dystopian nightmare revealed.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9780575095205

You may also be interested in...

“Sci-fi Hard to Dull”

This collection of five stories from H G Wells does contain very important fiction for sci-fi lovers - The Time Machine, The Island of Dr M. and so on... The problem with Wells is that he has a good rip roaring style... More

Hardback edition
29th January 2014
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review