Here Again Now (Hardback)
  • Here Again Now (Hardback)
zoom

Here Again Now (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Hardback 304 Pages / Published: 10/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The acclaimed author of The Private Joys of Nnenna Maloney delivers a deeply intimate, heartbreakingly beautiful novel about lovers, fathers and sons, perfect for fans of Shuggie Bain and The Vanishing Half.

From award-winning author Okechukwu Nzelu comes a spellbinding literary novel that asks, how do you move forward when the past keeps pulling you back?

Achike Okoro feels like his life is coming together at last. His top-floor flat in Peckham is as close to home as he can imagine and after years of hard work, he's about to get his break as an actor. He's even persuaded his father, Chibuike, to move in with him, grateful to offer the man who raised him as a single parent a home of his own.

Between filming trips, Achike is snatching a few days in London with Ekene, his best friend of twenty years, the person who makes him feel whole. Achike can put the terrible things that happened behind him at last; everything is going to be alright. Maybe even better.

But after a magical night, when Achike and Ekene come within a hair's breadth of admitting their feelings for each other, a devastating event rips all three men apart. In the aftermath, it is Ekene and Chibuike who must try to rebuild. And although they have never truly understood each other, grief may bring them both the peace and happiness they've been searching for...

A heartbreaking and immensely uplifting novel about lovers, fathers and sons. If you love The Vanishing Half, Shuggie Bain or Moonlight then you'll adore this this incredibly moving book that shows the power of family - both the one into which we are born and those we choose for ourselves.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349701066
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 499 g
Dimensions: 242 x 172 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A beautiful exploration of grief and family, written in exquisite prose and told with compassion and tenderness.' - Brit Bennett, author of The Vanishing Half

'Tender and honest, pulsing with love. Nzelu is the future of Black British writing.' - Derek Owusu, author of That Reminds Me

You may also be interested in...

Harlem Shuffle
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Treacle Walker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Furies
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The It Girl
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Last Party
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Party House
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Women of Troy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow Country
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Whistleblower
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Reminders of Him
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Éimhear

“A brilliantly written contemporary with a devastatingly beautiful storyline”

I’m struggling to find the words to express how much I loved this book. How I savoured the exquisite beauty and searing pain of its narrative. How I never wanted the book to end but conversely wanted to drink it in in... More

Hardback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A self-consciously literary and studious interior examination of masculine relationships and identity, but above all love”

I was familiar with (but had not read) the author’s first novel “The Private Joys of Nnenna Maloney” but whereas that was a humorous coming of age story, this is a much more serious and almost self-consciously... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.